Portable Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A have made this recipe for many years - I add green onion and lots and lots of cilantro. The cilantro for me really makes the salad. I also use peanut oil instead of corn oil because it gives it a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this salad for Thanksgiving at a relative's home and it was simple, easy and SOOO tasty!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a GREAT simple dish. I loved it!!! I did add shredded carrots and did without the sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Easy! I love this one. I use canned chicken instead just to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great crowd pleaser! Everyone wanted the recipe! Will make again soon. I did add soy, hoison sauce to the dressing and added more vinegar. Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We loved this recipe. I leave out the chicken and sweetener and serve as a light summer side dish. It is so easy to put together. Maybe it should be save as Chinese Cabbage Salad without the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a great salad. I grilled the chicken breast on the George Forman grill, used broccoli cole slaw, and olive oil. I am not a big fan of vinegar taste but this was delicious. I served it with toasted sourdough bread. My husband loved it also. I most definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The taste was really quite good. Needed more of the dressing though, so next time I'll multiply the ingredients a bit, and make it less vinegary. But the crunch and taste were really great, esp. since I added water chestnuts per others' reviews. I'm keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
A great summer salad! Easy and quick to make, especially if you buy pre-cooked chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I broiled the chicken breasts. With my salad mix, I used lightly chopped cashews instead of almonds. I added chopped green onions and slivered canned water chestnuts. Splenda was the perfect sweetener for the dressing, and I gave the dressing a splash of soy sauce. Thank you for a fast recipe. It's perfect for work lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States