Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I make this all the time! I use light Caesar instead of Italian Dressing, and never add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great, but needed something like rice to go with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is pretty yummy. I used canned crab (Trader Joe's) and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning (thanks to the suggestion of other reviewers!). I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of crackers and sauteed the onion/garlic, etc in a little bit of olive oil instead of butter. I'll remember this one for my next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I used imitation crab, left out the crackers (low carb), and added some Old Bay Seasoning.....Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tried this recipe with a different dressing. Bernstein's Chardonnay & Citrus (with basil & garlic). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This dish was terrible. I'm not sure how other people liked it so much! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was terrible. My husband tolerated it and I didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Made this twice with variations. 1st time used boiled lobster 8 oz. tail, no dressing only olive oil prior to broiling, only 15 crackers, fresh rosemary and Italian parsley, and 1 cup of swiss cheese. 2nd time - 15 no salt saltines, drizzled italian dressing prior to broiling, omitted celery. The first variation was far superior to the second. Very impressive - good date appetizer (meal) or party fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I substituted portobellini mushrooms, used fake crab, Zesty Italian dressing & left out the crackers, and subsequently inhaled them directly. Absolutely delicious! This is the best thing done to crab since cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a super easy recipe. Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These weren't bad, but not quite nirvana. I'm still searching for the "perfect" stuffed mushroom recipe. This recipe was definitely worth making, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States