Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were incredible. I ate this and didn't need to eat the rest of my dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
WOW! That was the first word out of everyones mouths this evening when I served these. I used smaller portobello mushrooms instead of the large ones and doubled the filling recipe to serve more people but did not change any of the ingredients. My daughter said they tasted just like Olive Gardens. I have another stuffed mushroom recipe using sausage that everyone raves about but my husband liked these better. I plan to use the filling recipe to make stuffed zucchini. I will definately be making these mushrooms again though. Thank you for offering the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
The only change I made was to use breadcrumbs instead of the crackers because that is what I had on hand. I was feeling lazy and didn't remove the stems just to add them back later but that didn't affect the flavor. I used salted butter and between that and the Zesty Italian dressing it was a tad too salty. I recommend using no salt butter and not using any "salt to taste". These were very rich and YUMMY! Update-I forgot to mention that I DID add a couple dashes of Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by missj723
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Loved this! Made it as an entree, and wasnt sure it would be enough for a meal for my husband, so used some of the sauce and made a light pasta. The portabella itself was definitely enough but the pasta was a nice addition. I also followed the suggestions of others & used less crackers. Glad I did b/c it probably would have been dry if I had used the full amount called for. Would definitely make again. (pictures posted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good flavor, but rather rich. I stuffed on large portabella and several Baby Portabellas, and the small mushrooms turned out much better. I think the balance is better with more mushroom and less of the crab mixture. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Delicious! I used a couple tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazy Legs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Easy to make Easy ingredients Tasty finish Restaurant quality taste straight from my oven! The only issue I had was that it was SO RICH when I finished up. My husband doesn't like sea food so I probably won't make it again. It was good, just wasn't what I was looking to taste when I was finished up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliahill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I make this all the time! I use light Caesar instead of Italian Dressing, and never add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great, but needed something like rice to go with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is pretty yummy. I used canned crab (Trader Joe's) and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning (thanks to the suggestion of other reviewers!). I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of crackers and sauteed the onion/garlic, etc in a little bit of olive oil instead of butter. I'll remember this one for my next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States