Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I really liked the taste of these stuffed mushrooms, so did my family. Can't give it a kid's rating, since I did not serve it to anyone under 18. I may try marinating the mushrooms in a butter-garlic-lemon mixture next time, but make the stuffing exactly as the recipe says. I'm not sure how much you can rely on the stars I've given, since I'm used to chopping, dicing, and slicing when I cook. I thought it was easy to prepare and cook - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPA_G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Used small Portabello mushrooms to make 1 per person, and reduced broiling time to 4 min. baking time to 10 minutes total. We also added more garlic, as a garlic loving family - both to the marinade and the filling. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Very good and easy! I don't like a lot of filler so next time I am going to use less crackers. This is such a good crab stuffing that I am going to use it with fish/shrimp etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Yum! The only thing that I would change is reduce the about of butter. I doubled the recipe because I had 5 caps and the butter just seemed like it was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Great appetizer or dinner! Make sure you follow the directions, I tried to substitue a different type of crackers, not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe is a good "basic". I found it a little bland so I reduced the amount of butter, used Italian bread crumbs instead of buttery crackers and added Old Bay seasoning. Much better and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
To much italian dressing stays on the mushrooms. Neither my husband nor i could eat it. May try to revise to leave out salad dressing. Stuffing was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is excellent. Great side dish or could be a light meal served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
this is sooo good... my mom made it using cheese-it type crackers instead of the buttery crackers...definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Simple Recipe! I was able to Fill 3 mushrooms with this filling. Next time, I would add a lot more garlic and add old bay seasoning. I would use more crab and less crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States