Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is pretty yummy. I used canned crab (Trader Joe's) and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning (thanks to the suggestion of other reviewers!). I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of crackers and sauteed the onion/garlic, etc in a little bit of olive oil instead of butter. I'll remember this one for my next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I used imitation crab, left out the crackers (low carb), and added some Old Bay Seasoning.....Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tried this recipe with a different dressing. Bernstein's Chardonnay & Citrus (with basil & garlic). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This dish was terrible. I'm not sure how other people liked it so much! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was terrible. My husband tolerated it and I didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Made this twice with variations. 1st time used boiled lobster 8 oz. tail, no dressing only olive oil prior to broiling, only 15 crackers, fresh rosemary and Italian parsley, and 1 cup of swiss cheese. 2nd time - 15 no salt saltines, drizzled italian dressing prior to broiling, omitted celery. The first variation was far superior to the second. Very impressive - good date appetizer (meal) or party fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I substituted portobellini mushrooms, used fake crab, Zesty Italian dressing & left out the crackers, and subsequently inhaled them directly. Absolutely delicious! This is the best thing done to crab since cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a super easy recipe. Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These weren't bad, but not quite nirvana. I'm still searching for the "perfect" stuffed mushroom recipe. This recipe was definitely worth making, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
The name says it all. This recipe is divine!! Very easy to make. I used Italian bread crumbs in place of crackers, and added Old Bay seasoning. Everyone was satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
good but we thought it was a tad bit bland. I may try and add a little more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States