Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I make this all the time! I use light Caesar instead of Italian Dressing, and never add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great, but needed something like rice to go with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is pretty yummy. I used canned crab (Trader Joe's) and several dashes of Old Bay seasoning (thanks to the suggestion of other reviewers!). I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of crackers and sauteed the onion/garlic, etc in a little bit of olive oil instead of butter. I'll remember this one for my next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I used imitation crab, left out the crackers (low carb), and added some Old Bay Seasoning.....Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Tried this recipe with a different dressing. Bernstein's Chardonnay & Citrus (with basil & garlic). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spangdahlem, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This dish was terrible. I'm not sure how other people liked it so much! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was terrible. My husband tolerated it and I didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Made this twice with variations. 1st time used boiled lobster 8 oz. tail, no dressing only olive oil prior to broiling, only 15 crackers, fresh rosemary and Italian parsley, and 1 cup of swiss cheese. 2nd time - 15 no salt saltines, drizzled italian dressing prior to broiling, omitted celery. The first variation was far superior to the second. Very impressive - good date appetizer (meal) or party fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I substituted portobellini mushrooms, used fake crab, Zesty Italian dressing & left out the crackers, and subsequently inhaled them directly. Absolutely delicious! This is the best thing done to crab since cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a super easy recipe. Tasty and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These weren't bad, but not quite nirvana. I'm still searching for the "perfect" stuffed mushroom recipe. This recipe was definitely worth making, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States