Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This dish is absolutely amazing! Prepared exactly as directed and served as an entree, one mushroom per serving. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I had to use the recipe as a starting point, but definitely like the concept. I think Italian dressing is way overused as a marinade, so I skipped this step. Also used panko crumbs instead of crackers. Added Italian seasoning to the mix and even skipped the cheese and it still came out very good. Husband says to add it to the list of keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used five giant portabella mushroom caps. I followed the recipe for the most part and gave four stars but only because instead of Italian dressing which we're not crazy about, I used lemon juice, olive oil & butter for the marinade. No crackers either, I made bread crumbs by throwing stale rolls in the food processor with a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Will do it the same way again because this turned out FANTASTIC!! Thank you for posting this LJALEXSTADT as it made a great side dish and saved us from a boring dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Outstanding!!!! I didn't have the Italian blend cheeses, so I substituted with parmesan cheese, mozzarella and provolone. A definite keeper. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this a little over a week ago for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it so much I've already had to make it again! I'm not a mushroom fan but thought the stuffing was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good recipe but a little time consuming. Recommend using lump crab for better crab flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We'll definitely make this again. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. I doubled the recipe for 4 mushrooms and had more than enough filling. I only used 1/2 a bottle of Italian salad dressing and substituted artificial crab meat. It was delicious and my husband loved it too! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an incredibly delicious recipe. I followed with two exceptions. 1. marinated the mushrooms for about 30 minutes and 2. was very careful about sodium. Used unsalted butter and no added salt. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was just OK for us. We used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of crackers for the filling and that made it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States