Portabella Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!! My husband loves this and asks for it all the time!! I didn't change anything!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used this recipe as a guide, adding my own tweaks. I only used 14 crackers, added about 1/3 c of minced onions and a heaping spoon of cream cheese to the mixture while still in the pan. This will blend in nicely. Then added the cheese and crackers. Like others, I did add a dash of Old Bay. I am all about shortcuts, so did not broil the mushrooms first. I drizzled with olive oil, and used salt and pepper before putting the filling in. Then squeezed some lemon juice over the top before adding the rest of the cheese. I baked in 325 degree oven for 15 minutes. They are so delicious! I will probably try this in appetizer size mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were absolutely wonderful. My proportions for the stuffing was off because I had a package of crab legs in the freezer and used the whole thing. The most difficult part of this whole recipe was getting the meat from the shell. My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This dish is absolutely amazing! Prepared exactly as directed and served as an entree, one mushroom per serving. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I had to use the recipe as a starting point, but definitely like the concept. I think Italian dressing is way overused as a marinade, so I skipped this step. Also used panko crumbs instead of crackers. Added Italian seasoning to the mix and even skipped the cheese and it still came out very good. Husband says to add it to the list of keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used five giant portabella mushroom caps. I followed the recipe for the most part and gave four stars but only because instead of Italian dressing which we're not crazy about, I used lemon juice, olive oil & butter for the marinade. No crackers either, I made bread crumbs by throwing stale rolls in the food processor with a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Will do it the same way again because this turned out FANTASTIC!! Thank you for posting this LJALEXSTADT as it made a great side dish and saved us from a boring dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Outstanding!!!! I didn't have the Italian blend cheeses, so I substituted with parmesan cheese, mozzarella and provolone. A definite keeper. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made this a little over a week ago for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it so much I've already had to make it again! I'm not a mushroom fan but thought the stuffing was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good recipe but a little time consuming. Recommend using lump crab for better crab flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We'll definitely make this again. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States