Pork with Roasted Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My suggestions for this recipe: 1. slice the potatoes kinda thin, and 2. use a whole can of chicken broth. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was great, but I would like to bake it in the oven. Is there a recipe like this that is cooked in the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written and thought the outcome was ok. The pork was bit dry and flavorless. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was very good! I grilled my pork chops outside first--then diced potatoes into little cubes and fried them in a little vegetable oil with the onions and oregano. Poured in the broth and diced roasted red pepper and cut my grilled pork chops up into smaller pieces and threw them in and simmered it all like it said. Turned out great--potatoes tender and yummy grilled pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but the potatoes took forever to soften, and then the meat became tough. My family was not very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
LOVED IT!! ALL I GOTTA SAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this for my family tonight, and they loved it while I found it a bit boring (that just might be my teenage taste buds). This is what I changed; I did 5 pork chops, canola oil, Idaho potatoes, and a chicken bouillon cube. I would’ve added more onions and peppers, and I would’ve roasted the potatoes in the oven before adding to the mix. It took me a little bit longer to cook – I’m very new to cooking. My parents thought it was delicious, though I felt it was a bit… boring. I’m not sure why though. It tasted good, but was nothing exciting. I would probably make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Overall, well done. I did make a few alterations, though. Before adding the potatoes, melt a tablespoon of butter in the pan. Swapped out the peppers for mushrooms. Added a few tblspns of white wine with the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Simple to make and delicious! I have made this dish a few times now, and have also tried it with chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This dish was great! I have a daughter w/milk allergies, and this was a great dish to make to accomodate that. I didn't have the roasted peppers on hand, so I omitted those. Still, it turned out great, and what a lovely aroma while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States