Pork with Peaches Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
while this is a great recipe for those who love a little sweetnes to their main dishes, it was not a hit with my family. the peaches add too much sweetness to a dish that is otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My picky 17-year old ate this up, including the vegetables, which is highly unusual. I only had an hour to marinate, so I did it at room temp. I used fresh ginger and a couple of fresh peaches (with a 1/2 c of water for liquid) that needed to be used up. I also added a tablespoon of Hoisin sauce. I served this over rice cooked in the rice cooker with chicken broth and a teaspoon of Chinese 5-spice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Too much lemon. I did not marinade with pork. I just made the stir fry with the sauce and subbed snow peas. It was tasty, but next time I would cut the lemon juice by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
The peaches bring a great upbeat delight to a normal stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I basically used this recipe as inspiration to use up some pork chops and some frozen peach pieces, so I wound up altering it quite a bit. I used fresh ginger and garlic in the marinade, added some chili paste for spice, and added whatever veggies were hanging around in the fridge. This was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Lacks flavor. Edible, but that's about it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I was VERY skeptical about the lemon. But, it turned out fantastic! With the added noodles too, and this is the first time I didn't have to add sauces to the noodles for flavor! I didn't have peaches, but replaced it with Pineapple chunks, and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
It was ok. Tried it a second time with fresh peach slices in a brown sugar sauce and it was a bit better. Might try it just one more time with a little tweak on the marinade because I think that is where it is falling short for me. I've always loved the fruit/meat contrasts in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Nope. Adding peaches ruined this for us. I didn't keep the leftovers... heck, we couldn't eat more than a couple of bites the first time around. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly, and neither my husband or I liked it in the least bit. The peaches gave it a really kinky flavor and a bad aftertaste. I was disappointed after the great reviews.....it sounded good, but just didn't fly for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States