Pork with Peaches Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I don't usually rate a recipe if I have changed it but all I did was leave out the lemon and I didn't have time to marinate. Not that I figured the lemon would hurt it, I just didn't have any on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was amazing....no leftovers out of a huge pan full(my nephew and his buddies made sure of it.) I took another reviewer's suggestion and served it with coconut rice and I will be making this often! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolleezmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
bland; needs heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Easy and tasty, if not a little on the bland side. I did not include broccoli but used swede (rutabaga) instead. I also used fresh peaches; I added a bit of water and sugar to replace the juice that would have come from the canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not a bad recipe. I was looking for a stir-fry to use up leftover pork roast. After reading the other reviews, I added a zucchini. I did follow the marinade as given. Since the roast was already cooked, I nibbled on a few pieces of pork as I was chopping the veggies. The taste was pleasing and I figured the finished product would be just as good. However, when I sat down to eat, I felt the lemon juice was quite over-powering. I was still tasting the lemon 4 hours later. I'd try this again, but I'll cut the lemon juice down to maybe just an 1/8 cup. I'll probably play with other veggies as well, maybe substituting something for the broccoli. I wonder if asparagus would hold up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We really liked this. My brain is still not quite grasping the broccoli with the peaches, so maybe there is another vegetable that would go more smoothly (asparagus?), but the flavor of this was great - and it wasn't as jarring as you might suspect. I used frozen peaches and half a bottle of peach nectar because I prefer the frozen to canned - I also think the peach nectar might have given this a more peachy flavor than the syrup from canned peaches would have. I used a bag of stir-fry vegetables with broccoli, carrots, and snow peas, which made this recipe even easier. My only suggestion would be to add the flour in the frying process rather than waiting until the end so you don't get a raw flour taste to the sauce. I also added red pepper flakes for some heat. Nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Personally I don't like broccoli, and I didn't have lemon juice when I made it, so I substituted some things. I went with orange and yellow peppers, along with spring onions instead of any other. I also used orange juice instead of lemon juice. I actually thought this was tastier than steak! Normally I would not say this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I guess what I made is barely this recipe but I used the same merinade anad everything. Okay I did this same recipe but with Chicken and Mushrooms instead of pork. Also I used zuccini, carrots, and baby corn instead of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States