Pork with Peach and Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this with chicken instead of pork. Like the other reviewers, I added garlic and onion powder to the mean, left out the cornmeal, and added the whole can of black beans. I also added the juice from half a lime at the end and used fresh peaches rather than canned. Served over brown rice. Nice flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I liked the idea of this recipe, but while the flavor was acceptable, it was not an absolute knockout. The use of tenderloin in this recipe is a good choice, as it is always tender and good, but I could think of better uses for it. I cannot understand why the cornmeal is needed, and I would not use it again. It simply ended up making the sauce grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Pretty good, but this is just crying out for rice. Next time will try adding chicken broth/water and rice for the final 20 or so minutes that it's simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a good recipe and I would make it again, however I felt it lacked spice (which I guess could be a result of the chosen salsa). I will try it with some fresh jalapenos or other spicy peppers next time. I did omit the corn meal, used leftover "Grecian Pork Tenderloin" and switched out the beer with chicken broth (I forgot we had drank it all. Whoops!). Very good served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Tender pork and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good! I did add a bit more salsa and beans to this as it was a little too dry to reheat (husband gets off of work at 10pm). Added home made chicken stock instead of beer also, just was not into beer last night.. overall a WONDERFUL dish not to mention quick and very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was only ok. I really do love sweet/salty dishes and this one just seemed a bit off. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great recipe! Perfect for a new house husband fumbling around in the kitchen. My wife loved this and was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My husband and I both thought this was fantastic. We served it over white rice. Great flavor. Very filling. I doubled the recipe to freeze half for an easy dinner some other night. I also added the full can of black beans (so 2 cans total since I doubled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen1126

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Quick and easy recipe to make, but I thought it was rather bland. My mother quite enjoyed it though. Not a bad meal, but I doubt I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States