Pork with Peach and Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I just made this last night for the first time, and then my husband invited guests to dinner last-minute, but thankfully they loved it as did we (including two 9-year-old boys). I will make this again, it is so easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Very flavorful. I added all the beans (what can you do with a half-can of leftover black beans?), and substituted water for the beer. Tastes great reheated, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Since I didn't have pork tenderloin on hand I used pork chops instead and it turned out great. I didn't have beer either so used water as someone else had suggested. I prepared it in a big frying pan with a tight fitting lid to ensure the chops stayed moist and tender. My family loved it and my husband asked me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Fantastic! I have tried several new recipes lately and this was my favorite. It's easy but tastes SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Its consistency is like that of a very hearty stew. It was W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!!! Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This had a really unique taste. The meat was very tender... very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
So easy my husband didn't even screw it up! A taste we weren't expecting but enjoyed on the first bite and more by the last. The first time this was made we used a generic Japanese brand salsa that has no bite (live in Japan). The second time, we used an American salsa that gave the dish more of a sweet sour taste. Depending on your tastes, simple to fiddle with the salsa to tweak the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
great recipe very easy, one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made this last night for guests and everyone raved! Not being a beer drinker, I used low sodium chicken broth instead and used the entire can of black beans. I served this with orzo, a green salad and, as suggested, a nice red wine. Thanks, Alex. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Excellent! My husband loved it. I made it according to the recipe and served it with brown rice. We'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States