Pork with Peach and Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Oh my goodness this was soooooooooo good!!!! I didn't leave out the cornmeal like a lot of recommendations. I just made sure that all the excess was shaken off. I also seasoned a bit more with garlic powder, onion powder, lemon pepper and paprika. I used a medium salsa and put it over noodles. I'm definitely going to be making this again! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe is out of site. I used chicken broth instead of beer. Also used a whole can of beans. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Super good! I served this for dinner to guest and they raved. I omitted the corn meal and added a bit of chili powder with the salt and pepper. I used one peach and added some mango salsa with the regular salsa. I served it over brown rice, and added the Italian Spinach Salad from this site. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was completely surprised at how well this came out given the list of ingredients. I will make this again for sure. It's always nice to have a meal that can be made quickly and out of canned ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This recipe was very quick and easy. I used unsweeten frozen peaches and found a low sodium mango and peach salsa. Will make this again soon. Really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POLISHQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I used just one fresh peach and that was fine. It turned out pretty spicy and I used La Vitoria medium salsa. Hubby tasted it, not knowing it had peaches in it and said, "this would be really good with pineapple in it". Whatever that means to you.. I think I ought to have made rice to serve it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is SO good. I was skeptical but the flavors blend so delicately, the sauce is fabulous. I used mild salsa but you could go with medium if you wanted to give a little more kick, or hot if you live in the southwest. The sweetness from the peaches balances out the heat. Chicken broth substitutes well for the beer, raise it to a 1/2 cup if you want a thinner sauce (my preference). I also mixed fresh mint half and half with the cilantro. This dish is simple and fast, took me just under 40 minutes start to finish. Goes great with grilled corn and makes a super dish for the RV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I was careful not to add any excess cornmeal, just what adhered to the meat...so I didn't have a problem with the cornmeal turning the liquid soupy. This was a good dish for something different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I give this four stars because it needs to be kicked up a notch. I put some cumin, paprika, garlic and onion powder in the corn meal to give it some spice. It turned out ok. I think it probably needs some chile of some kind to make it truly great. I think serving with warm tortillas is a good idea with salsa and guacamole. All in all it turned out good and the leftovers are going to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very tasty - loved the salsa! - best part of the recipe. Will do again! Tried it again a yr + 1/2 later and found it to be good but not great. Did not put coriander this time as girlfriend doesn't like it - could that have been the difference??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States