Pork with Peach and Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
We made this dish for the first time the other night and were feeling pretty pleased about having the forsight to make a double batch. We figured it would be a quick and yummy leftovers dinner, too. However, our son ended up getting ahold of it and didn't leave enough for the rest of us. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My teenager did not like this, but my husband and I did very much. I used all of the black beans and did not drain the peaches...it was really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
We really liked this one. It was an odd....but good combination of tastes. My boyfried raved about it. I didn't change anything in the recipe but next time I might add more peaches : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sturgeon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Unfortunately, this was not a hit in our house. The cilantro gave it some good flavor, but the cornmeal made it into a mush, and no one was crazy about it. I'll probably have to throw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I'm not sure what the people who claim this has no flavor did wrong because it was excellent just as stated! I made it for dinner with a friend of mine and we both enjoyed it immensely - she stole some leftovers to take home too. It was also really easy to make - I was able to drink a glass of wine and chat with my friend, and it still turned out wonderful! Definite keeper, will make for my husband next, thanks Alex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
We really enjoyed this meal. I ommitted the peaches, and it was really tasty with Spanish rice, toritillas, sour cream, etc. A little spicy for the young onces since I used a hot salsa. Maybe next time I'll tone it down a bit. We'll definitely be having this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I expected to like this a lot more than I did. It wasn't bad by any means, but it isn't something I'll make again. I agree with those who expressed that this is a bland dish; as written, it really is. After taste-testing the near-finished product, I loaded up on cilantro, added the peach syrup from the can, seasoned it up with salt and pepper etc.... I also found the texture to be a bit undesireable; the cornmeal coating is something I could have done without. Both of my sons said they would prefer to not have this again, and my husband said it was "pretty good for a one-time thing". Guess that settles it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Yummy. I used almost the entire can of black beans and used medium salsa. I was liberal with the cilantro. I served it over some basmati rice. My husband and I both loved it. Super easy and quick. This will be something I definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Thank you Alex! Quick, simple and delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States