Pork with Peach and Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this for a peach-themed dinner party with fresh peaches. It was delicious! Even a 14-year-old picky eater kept going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I cubed the pork and added the salsa, black beans and two cans of peaches ( I omitted everything else) in the slow cooker and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
this recipe is delicious & forgiving! I had bought fully cooked Pork without noticing, and then I forgot about it cooking and started to burn the bottom, and some other mistakes I can't remember now..but somehow it still turned out delish! I loved the peaches :) & it was totally unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
The pork was unbelievably tender. I used a Boneless Sirloin Roast. I don't know if browning it with the corn meal was the secret. The cornmeal stuck to the cubed pork so well. I did have to use 3-4 tablespoons of olive oil vs the recipe's 1 Tablespoon. This meal was as pretty as it was tasty, and it was equally as good the next night for leftovers. I have made this several times. We really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was good....I used mild salsa, but next time I'll use hot.....I did have to add quite a bit of hot sauce to "zip" it up! Very easy and quick...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is kind of a staple mid week meal for us, really easy to make and really tasty. I have made several variations. For me the corn meal gives the sauce a little stew like quality so I think it is a necessary ingredrient. I like to add just a little bit of cumin to give it that latin taste and last night I made it with hominy (because I like it in Pozole) pretty good. Although this dish is perfect the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rh13370
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to skip the cornmeal as some of the other reviewers said and I added hot salsa since we like spicy food. I added Newcastle since I like the flavor of a darker beer in recipes. I served it over rice which soaked up the flavors of the sauce. My only regret is that I didn't have any cilantro to add to the dish. This was a wonderful meal and I can't wait to try it again with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought this was delicious, and even my husband who does not like pork enjoyed it. This recipe definitely seems alot more difficult and involved than it actually is, I was very impressed. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe as it stands but I substituted pineapple chunks for the peaches. I find that the pineapple does not get mushy like the peaches do and the the pineapple flavor goes beter with the pork then the peaches do. Flyguy49
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I also used chicken stock instead of beer and added canned corn to the bean mix. I did not coat the pork in cornmeal and it tasted fine. It turned out great. I think that I would serve this with tortilla chips, sour cream and possibly cheese on top. A queso fresco could work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States