Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Good recipe. Next time I'll grill instead of bake. Nice contrast on the salty marinade and sweet apple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was quite good. We grilled this rather than baking and used the apple jelly mixture to baste on during the last 5 minutes of grilling. This is simple to put together and calls for ingredients I usually have on hand, so I will no doubt be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
The pork had a pretty good flavor. The meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy to make and excellent. I made it with mashed sweet potatoes and marinated mushrooms. My husband loved it and wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This sauce is AMAZING! Enjoyed by everyone including my 3 year old. I didn't have any sherry so I used 1/4 cup vinegar, 1 tsp sugar and 1/4 water instead. For the sauce I used apple cider vinegar. I ended up having to cook about 15 min longer that suggested but all in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is fantastic and I will make it again. I don't usually eat pork but my husband loves it. So I decided to make this recipe as it was close to my mother's and I couldn't keep my hands off of it. I served it will roasted red potatoes and roasted carrots! My kids even ate it and they are picky. I did use Rosemary from my herb garden instead of thyme because I didn't have any. I also added a pinch of cornstarch to thicken the apple jelly just a bit. It was EXCELLENT! Thank you and I will be making this often!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is my all time favorite pork tenderloin recipe. It has now become a Christmas dinner tradition. It is just the right mix of sweet and salty with the apple jelly and soy sauce. The garlic and ginger give it a great flavor too. And so easy to prepare ahead of time and just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the BEST pork tenerloin I have EVER had. So much flavor! I followed the recipe exactly but I marinated the pork for almost 24 hours. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I found this recipe several years ago and I have been making it every year since for our Christmas Eve dinner. My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Used apple butter instead of apple jelly & added some red pepper flakes. It took longer to cook than recommended time even for 2 servings. Served with Egg Fried Rice & Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry from this site. I also made an Asian-inspired fruit salad with bananas, oranges, mangos, strawberries, & apples, topped with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States