Pork Tenderloin with Steamed Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I cook lowfat so I only put about 1/3 c of olive oil in the dressing. I was only cooking for two so instead of the tenderloin I used a boneless loin chop. The chop was only okay, but the kale was very tasty. Next time I think I will broil the chop with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I loved this meal. I rarely make a recipe that I don't think requires changes, but this was one...and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
My family loved this dish! The dressing was yummy! I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt and used a hand blender to mix the dressing. I had enough left to use as a salad dressing! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
SOOO yummy! We loved it! I was anxious about serving kale to guests, but everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was pretty good however, being that I’ve never tasted kale before I wasn’t really impressed with it. The pork tenderloin flavoring was good even if my fiancé & myself didn’t eat the kale. Made this with OU Corn Casserole from this site along with strawberries flavored with plain yogurt, vanilla, & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I didn't make the tenderloin, but I used the sauce with the kale, and I thought it was really wonderful. The dressing was wonderfully savory and really complemented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
The best pork tenderlion I've made thus far. This recipe is great, because I've been trying to eat kale twice a week because its one of the healthiest vegetables. I subsctituted garlic salt for about three cloves of fresh garlic and I used fresh cilantro. I also zested one of the limes. I whirled everything in the cuisinart. I also seared the tenderloin before I put it in the oven. AWESOME! SO TENDER AND TASTY. And for those who don't like cilantro, the lime kills the bitter cilantro taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This looks like a wonderful meal. I do have a question for Margaret before I prepare it as I try to eat helthy. It doesn't seem possible that one serving would have 722 calories and 61g of fat. Is this an error? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mach1guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Maceo, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
First, about the fat content-the calculation was based on 4 srvgs. When I read the nutrition info I was shocked and then did a little investigation. This is enough pork to feed 6 generously. One cup of olive oil has about 225 grams of fat! So if you use all of the dressing and serve four, the fat and calories ARE correct. That being said, no need to dump all the dressing on, DRIZZLE it as suggested and reduce the fat and calories by a HUGE amount to about 22 grms fat per serving if you use just half the dressing. Second, this is absolutely delicious, so fresh tasting. Thanks for posting, I have never used kale before and am glad to have found this recipe! And most of the fat is the heart healthy kind anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My husband, 8 y.o. and 6 y.o. loved this recipe, and asked for seconds. I too drizzled a small amount of the dressing on the sliced pork and kale, and reserved the rest for later. Also, I added some roasted shallots to the finished dish of kale. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States