Pork Tenderloin with Steamed Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Too much EVOO and too little lime. Cooking time was not correct. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
THis is great, but it doesn't need all that olivve oil! Just give the loin a good rub down with it, and baste it with its own juices! The Kale is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have never cooked a pork tenderloin in foil before, but I am so glad I tried it. The pork was very tender and flavorful. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made a couple of changes. I browned the pork before putting it in the foil, and added some minced garlic to the dressing. I didn't have brown rice so served the kale and pork on a bed of white rice. The lime dressing was great on the kale and rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe was great! I did have to cook the pork for double the amount of time. In my recipe, I used 1/2 cup OJ instead of all of 1/2 cup of the olive oil and it was just a little too citrusy (??). Next time I will use just 1/2 cup of olive oil and not add any OJ. Also, because it was St. Patty's Day, I used Cabbage instead of Kale and it was great. Either way - this is a recipe I will use again! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The pork was ok - nothing great, but the kale took forever to steam to an edible condition. I live at an altitude of over 6000 feet, so that may have had an effect. I will probably not bother making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Fantastic!! I made 2 changes: 1st -Grilled the pork outside. 2nd - Used only 3 tsp EVOO and replaced the difference with fresh squeezed OJ. Fantastic and MUCH healthier than written. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I used the best/freshest ingredients on this recipe, and it ended up tasting like newly-mown grass clippings with fertilizer and mint. I think this is a big waste of food. Too much olive oil, the cilantro and lime do not go with pork, and the kale was not good steamed (plus it takes a lot longer than 20 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made this as listed except added fresh garlic to marinade. I thought it was good, but not great. Seemed to be missing something. Used dried cilantro - will use fresh next time. The kale was wonderful - my new best veggie! Thanks for sharing. Will make again, but might add something else to give it some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My husband, 8 y.o. and 6 y.o. loved this recipe, and asked for seconds. I too drizzled a small amount of the dressing on the sliced pork and kale, and reserved the rest for later. Also, I added some roasted shallots to the finished dish of kale. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States