Pork Tenderloin with Steamed Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Never tried Kale before, we enjoyed it this way. I cut the dressing in half and it was sufficient for us. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was easy and tasty. I used 1/4 c olive oil, and 1/4 c lime juice, fresh cilantro, fresh garlic, and sea salt in the dressing. Made plenty, used about 2 Tbsp on the tenderloin. Great basic recipe, and will be in my summer rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a great dinner! I cooked the Kale in a couple tablespoons of grapeseed oil in a pot on medium high and added some garlic then covered. When it was tender (about 10 minutes), I plated up the Kale and pork and drizzled the dressing as directed and paired it with a tropical quinoa (mmmm). It was so delicious! My loin took much longer to cook, though. I would say about an hour and a half, actually. I didn't have quite enough lime juice so I used a little lemon and it turned out perfect. Great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Not a fan of the dressing; too much olive oil taste; sprinkled apple cider vinegar on the kale to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Made it as the recipe called for. Meat was super, sauce on kale was good as I am just learning the joy of kale and am not fully convinced about the taste yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Would have been exceptional if I hadn't overcooked the pork :) My husband ate Kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I Love This dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because you do not want to cook pork to 170 degrees. 155 is the chef recommendation for medium well and this is where I cooked it to. Any further and it would have been too dry to eat. Also, that is a lot of oil. Next time I will cut it down by at least half (that is all I put on the dish anyways). Otherwise... Very good and very easy. My husband loved this dish and my children loved the pork (the kale was a bit too green for them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
One thing needed to make this delicious- HONEY! The marinade seemed like it was missing something, so I drizzled some honey over the pork before baking. Then I mixed some honey in the leftover marinade to drizzle on top of the pork once it was done. Yum!! It was a big hit. I don't usually like kale, but I drizzled the marinade (with the honey) over top and it was really good. Also used fresh cilantro and didnt use nearly as much olive oil as was called for- prob half or less. Without the honey- don't know if I would have loved it. With the honey- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The pork turned out great, but I'm not a big fan of kale which is the only reason why I didn't give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States