Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My husband & I LOVE this recipe-it's very simply yet elegant! The mustard sauce has quite a KICK but we like it-to be on the safe side, I'd recommend starting out with a smaller amount of mustard powder and adding to meet your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
easy made a day ahead flavors blended well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Excellent & easy recipe! Definitely good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was well received by my family. I did add crushed garlic to the marinade. I did marinate it overnight and all through the day. I wasn't sure if anyone would go for the mustard sauce, but I did make it. I made it the day before as recommended and had to use dried chives since that was all I had on hand. Per other suggestions I did use only 1 tsp. of the dried mustard. To my surprise everyone thought it was a nice compliment to the meat. If you are serving this to meat lovers, do not expect to get 8 servings out of this recipe. For big meat eaters you will get 4 maybe 5 servings max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Excellent mustard sauce!!!! At first, I thought the sauce was icky (I used 1T mustard powder), but the flavors really combined in the fridge overnight. I'll make this sauce for other things (ham/roast beef sandwiches, etc). Oh, the pork was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
The pork is excellent! The mustard sauce needs a little tweaking. I added a small amount of prepared yellow mustard which helped the taste. Will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This is just FANTASTIC!! So easy and so delicious. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPHD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was very good. I used the leftover mustard sauce on salmon, it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was very good. My husband said "it's a keeper". You definitely need to let the marinade and sauce sit overnight. Neither of them tasted good at all right after making them but after the flavors have blended for a while they taste much better. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sauce does have quite a kick so you'll have to like that - I thought it tasted like there was horseradish in it but I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Made this last night, and was it good! I really liked the mustard sauce. I did have to cook it longer than 1 hr. (I did it at 350 degrees, too), but it was very tender and flavorful. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States