Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My husband & I LOVE this recipe-it's very simply yet elegant! The mustard sauce has quite a KICK but we like it-to be on the safe side, I'd recommend starting out with a smaller amount of mustard powder and adding to meet your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
easy made a day ahead flavors blended well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Excellent & easy recipe! Definitely good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe was well received by my family. I did add crushed garlic to the marinade. I did marinate it overnight and all through the day. I wasn't sure if anyone would go for the mustard sauce, but I did make it. I made it the day before as recommended and had to use dried chives since that was all I had on hand. Per other suggestions I did use only 1 tsp. of the dried mustard. To my surprise everyone thought it was a nice compliment to the meat. If you are serving this to meat lovers, do not expect to get 8 servings out of this recipe. For big meat eaters you will get 4 maybe 5 servings max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Excellent mustard sauce!!!! At first, I thought the sauce was icky (I used 1T mustard powder), but the flavors really combined in the fridge overnight. I'll make this sauce for other things (ham/roast beef sandwiches, etc). Oh, the pork was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
The pork is excellent! The mustard sauce needs a little tweaking. I added a small amount of prepared yellow mustard which helped the taste. Will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This is just FANTASTIC!! So easy and so delicious. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPHD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was very good. I used the leftover mustard sauce on salmon, it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was very good. My husband said "it's a keeper". You definitely need to let the marinade and sauce sit overnight. Neither of them tasted good at all right after making them but after the flavors have blended for a while they taste much better. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sauce does have quite a kick so you'll have to like that - I thought it tasted like there was horseradish in it but I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Made this last night, and was it good! I really liked the mustard sauce. I did have to cook it longer than 1 hr. (I did it at 350 degrees, too), but it was very tender and flavorful. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States