Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is good, but try it with Jack Daniels (or bourbon) instead of wine. Also, sauce has a little more flavor if you add a tablespoon of chopped green onions instead of chives. This recipe is good as a buffet dish because it can be served at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was a great recipe! It was so easy to make (so easy I was skeptical at first), but it tasted wonderful, and the pork was so tender. My husband even asked afterwards how I'd made it, and when he heard how easy the recipe was, tried it himself (and it worked for him too). I added some cracked black pepper to the marinade (not much - a few twists) and baked the meat for longer than the recipe said - about 1 1/2 hours. For the mustard sauce I didn't have mustard powder so I substituted 1 teaspoon creole mustard, 1 teaspoon yellow mustard and 1 teaspoon prepared horseradish. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a really good pork tenderloin recipe. I used bourbon instead of wine and the pork didn't really need the mustard sauce. It was fine by itself. Although, the mustard sauce is to die for and I will use that on beef or anything else I can thing of! Be sure to use chives in the mustard sauce, it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was a hit! I didn't have 8 hours to marinade the meat, but a couple hours is even enough to capture some of the flavor and make the meat extra tender. Instead of baking, I put the meat on my George Foreman rotisserie. Everyone loves the mustard sauce. I would even use it with beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dawes Strachota

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I substituted balsalmic vinigar for the red wine because that's all I had, and it turned out great. Very flavorful and the sauce was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My husband raved about this. It made the house smell wonderful! The kids loved the meat, but thought the cream sauce was a little strong. DH loved the cream sauce, so I won't try to alter it. At first he thought it had horseradish in it, which he loves. I would make this for company in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This is really, really great! The pork is terrific by itself, and like others, I used extra mustard. The sauce is better the next day, so put it together the night before, too. Spring for the chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I only use the marinade from this recipe, and it was fantastic. I was concerned about how it would turn out because I was making it for company, and it didn't smell appetizing right before I cooked it, but it was really delicious. I was making Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala Sauce from this site and this marinade just sounded like a good fit. I highly recommend using this marinade with the Dijon Marsala sauce, although this mustard sauce is probably good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I got a little nervous when making this recipe. I was afraid my family was not going to like it. Boy, was I wrong. Everyone raved about it. I believe the mustard sauce made it really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This could easily have been much better than it was, merely by separating the sauce from the meat and choosing one or the other. The two together was an odd combination that just didn’t work well - a sort of teriyaki-ish meat with a (hot) mustardy, mayonnaise-y sauce. And hot it was!! After I mixed it up I knew if I couldn’t tolerate it Hubs never would, so I added quite a bit more sour cream and mayonnaise to tone it down – and it was still too hot. It ended up discarded. As for the meat, it was good enough on its own I guess, without the sauce that only made it kind of strange. Also, I preferred to roast this at 425 degrees, about 25 minutes; much better than the low and slow time and temperature directed. Interesting to try, but I wouldn’t consider repeating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States