Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This would be perfect, except I don't like the amount of mayo in the sauce. It's much better (and lower in fat) if you use mostly light sour cream or plain yogurt, and just a little mayo for flavor and texture. The pork is great though, five stars for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Turned out great! Didn't have time to marinade over night, but did for 8 hrs. Made mustard sauce about an hour before needed, should have made the day before as well. I give 5 stars because it was fabulous as was, but I know will be even better the next time I make it. I also took 3-4 oz of the marinade that had been in with the roast for 40 min and made gravy with that and a packet of mushroom gravy mix, water and some sauteed mushrooms. This was some of the best gravy I've made in a while. Even the kids loved all of it (except the mustard sauce). Served with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli for a wonderful dinner! This is definitely a keeper and something you could feed to vip guests at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was awesome!! I did use some Jack Daniels as somebody suggested. Also...I grilled my tenderloin! It was wonderful and we ate every last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a great recipe. The mustard was fantastic, we used it on sandwiches afterwards and it was great with the pork. It was almost a shame because the juices the pork cooked in also made a great sauce. Did't know which to use, didnt want to waste either. I marinated & made it all in a basting bag, very tender & easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a really good pork tenderloin recipe. I used bourbon instead of wine and the pork didn't really need the mustard sauce. It was fine by itself. Although, the mustard sauce is to die for and I will use that on beef or anything else I can thing of! Be sure to use chives in the mustard sauce, it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The sauce was amazing! It tasted like wasabi mayo. I have since used it on sandwiches and with beef. I followed the recipe exactly and the pork was also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The tenderloin is excellent and could stand without the sauce, but the sauce is also good. Kind of like a horseradish sauce, but with the dray mustard rather than horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
this recipe was fantastic! my family loved it! can't believe how easy this dish was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I plan to cook this soon, sounds wonderful. I was wondering, I am looking for a recipe for champagn mustard sauce. Do you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This recipe was great! The mustard sauce required more mustard powder to give it a kick, but add slowly to taste. I served with sweet potato and yukon gold fries from scratch - a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States