Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was just awesome. I am new to cooking and this was easy to follow and had great results. The mustard sauce added the perfect amount of zing. Even without the sauce, the loin marinade is something I will use again and again because it made the meat so tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtshag

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was an excellent recipe, simple and the pork turned out moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Phenomenal!! This was perfect for our Christmas Eve dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent, very tender, I took the advice of others and cut the mustard amount down some, but still spicy. Had a great flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannb
Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The pork turned out very juicy and tender-very good. However, the sauce was more like a horseradish sauce and neither my husband or I cook tolerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
this is good. the mustard sauce is hoooo-eeee hot! but it is good. it's like chinese hot mustard. after a couple of days and reheated the pork and mustard tasted better than the 1st day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe was good, but didn't rate being our next family favorite. The sauce was great, but I think the cooking time for the pork was excessive and caused the pork to be a little on the dry side. I will use the sauce again, but I will pass on the marinde. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Loved the sauce, It was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
this was good but I thought the marinade needed something - and the mustard sauce was a little hot - my kids couldn't eat it. The pork tenderloin was very tender. Next time I will add something to the marinade and do less mustard on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
WOW!! Yummy!! Rather than putting the pork tenderloin uncut in the oven, I cut it up about 3/4 of an inch in thickness and poured the marinade over the pork tenderloin medallions. The mustard sauce is stunning! I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of mustard powder for an extra kick in the flavor and it turned out great. I served it with the 'Spanish rice I' recipe and it turned out to be a great combination. Of course, have a nice bottle of Chardonnay made the meal even more enjoyable! Great pic by Roxie of the pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States