Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I thought this was excellent. I followed the marinade exactly. I subbed plain, nonfat Greek yogurt for the sour cream and used the olive oil mayo for the sauce and it was delicious. We put the slices onto rolls and had it like a sandwich with the sauce as a spread. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This 5-star rating is for the mustard sauce only, as I didn’t use the marinade in this recipe. Hubs and I served grilled pork tenderloins for the 3rd annual AR Buckeye Bash that we hosted last week. This mustard sauce pairs beautifully with pork. I made it a day ahead of time, and I did use the full amount of mustard powder. In doing so, I think the “heat” from the mustard mellowed a bit. This has a horseradish-type heat, in fact some people thought it was horseradish sauce, including my Hubs. If you’re concerned about the amount of mustard powder, add it to taste. You can always add more before serving if need be. And use fresh chives! You just won’t get the same flavor using dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This could easily have been much better than it was, merely by separating the sauce from the meat and choosing one or the other. The two together was an odd combination that just didn’t work well - a sort of teriyaki-ish meat with a (hot) mustardy, mayonnaise-y sauce. And hot it was!! After I mixed it up I knew if I couldn’t tolerate it Hubs never would, so I added quite a bit more sour cream and mayonnaise to tone it down – and it was still too hot. It ended up discarded. As for the meat, it was good enough on its own I guess, without the sauce that only made it kind of strange. Also, I preferred to roast this at 425 degrees, about 25 minutes; much better than the low and slow time and temperature directed. Interesting to try, but I wouldn’t consider repeating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I was surprised by the sweetness of it. I went back to the recipe as I assumed I used too much brown sugar. Nope. I didn't even waste my time making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was wonderful! I was a little worried about overcooking the pork. I basted every 10-15 min. or so and it came out perfect! Juicy and tender on the inside and so flavorful. LOVE the mustard sauce! Definitely use the chives and definitely make the sauce the night before to give the flavors more of a kick. I will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This pork was rather tasty and was a hit with my whole family. I used a pork shoulder since I didn't have tenderloin and cooked it in my slow cooker and it turned out very tender (cooked it on low with the marinade for 8 hours). I had lots of drippings which made a lovely gravy (cooked on stove top). The mustard sauce seemed to be missing something, so I added a bit of honey and that seemed to do the trick. Overall, a hit with my family, quick to put together and easy to prepare. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Lovelovelove this dish!! It's the first thing I ever cooked for my in-laws and that should say it all, right?! :) It does take a little longer to cook than an hour, but I always buy a large boneless loin instead of a tenderloin; better on the budget and more leftovers. An absolute winner for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1WENDYP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was very good. I would definitely make it again. The soy sauce taste was just right, not too strong. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
this was easy to make and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Only two small changes, ... a dash of red wine vinegar as well as the red wine in the marinade. And in the fabulous cream sauce, I added wet Dijon plus dry mustard and white pepper. Then I also added a half teaspoon of ground horseradish for tang. I had only dry chives, ... but diced fresh would be incredible! This tenderloin marinated for 28 hours as a fluke of timing, ... but was the most tender, moist and flavorful I have ever had. Roasted in the oven about an hour, ... basted three times and served with this heavenly sauce, it was the sort of dish I would serve for my favorite guests, holidays or Royalty. Start with plain tenderloins, ... 1 for every two guests, ... marinate as described, ... the longer the better, and you will have a heavenly dish. I served this with apples, but you could add tangy greens, potatoes, pickled beets, almost any tangy or savory vegetable. So glad I have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States