Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Did not like the mustard sauce. Without it, the pork was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe wasn't too bad. Mustard sauce was pretty awesome. Been putting the leftovers on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
weird flavor, sauce was good but did not compliment the meat. Gave it 2 stars because I used the sauce on roast beef sandwiches and it was good. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I did this with a boneless pork loin. I doubled the marinade to accommodate the larger roast. I also substituted tarragon for the chives in the sauce and added a little sugar. The sauce was outstanding. It got a thumbs up from my family. I will make it again, maybe for a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The meat was great. Wish I didn't serve with the sauce. Something was off and they don't taste good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The meat and sauce do not go well together. I have to echo the review that said it was "teriyaki-ish" meat with a "mustard-y, mayonnaise-y" sauce. The meat alone is delicious. The sauce alone is delicious. But the two together are just plain strange and not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shikadance
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this...even though I misread the recipe and included the mustard sauce in with the marinade. It was quite delicious all cooked together! My husband didn't like it as much, but he's not a big fan of the mustard-y flavor, whereas I LOVE it!! I will be making this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good! I'd recommend cutting the mustard powder back to 1 tbs if you don't like a lot of heat. The full recipe tasted like horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed, except I didn't have chives so used green onions in the sauce, and it is fabulous. It has become one of my favorite recipes. The sauce is absolutely delicious and can be used on any sandwich if you have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States