Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This recipe was great! The mustard sauce required more mustard powder to give it a kick, but add slowly to taste. I served with sweet potato and yukon gold fries from scratch - a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Loved it! Loved the marinade and the mustard sauce! I did make the sauce and marinate the meat 24 hours ahead and I think it made all the difference (especially with the sauce). Will definitely make this again and maybe even try it with a beef roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was delicious, and my husband loved it. It is something easy to get ready the night before and just put in the oven the next day. The meat was very moist and had a delicious flavor from the marinade. We loved the mustard sauce. It was similar to chinese hot mustard and may be too spicy for some, but the mustard could easily be decreased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I marinated the pork for only an hour and it turned out good. The mustard sauce was ok. A little too much mustard powder for my taste. I olny used half the required amount and it was still a little much. Over all, I enjoyed thid dish, but it's not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for New Years Eve.....absolutely fantastic. Real tender and the mustard sauce was outstanding. I will use the sauce with other things also. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
made this tonight and it was just ok for me. I did marinade it all night and made mustard sauce too at same time. I have made many pork tenderloins, and I hardly ever marinade , just rub spices on and your good to go. They will always come out tender unless of course you over cook it. And I did only use 1 tbsp of mustard in sauce and it has a kick to it. I didnt care for the taste and neither did my BF. Will I make again maybe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The flavor of the pork tenderloin is very good. I do NOT recommend pouring all the marinade into the dish and then baking for an hour. This will most likely burn the marinade and give off a burnt brown sugar smell which adds NOTHING to the flavor of the tenderloin. Instead, marinate the tenderloin as stated, then salt and pepper the tenderloin in the baking dish and top with some of the marinade occasionally while roasting. The mustard sauce is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We didn't care for this recipe with the red wine, however with white, it is a 10 star recipe. My family also prefers a stronger mustard sauce so I use 2 tablespoons of mustard powder. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
The marinade for this recipe is excellent. The pork was very moist and tasty. Instead of the mayo/sour cream sauce, I tried the Dijon Marsala Sauce posted on this site which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA JAYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
It's almost a guarantee that pork tenderloin is...well...tender. After marinating overnight and roasting for the perscribed time this recipe does deliver in that respect. The flavour imparted by the marinade was just so-so. I didn't care for the mustard sauce either. Everyone ate their dinner without complaint but it's not something I will make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States