Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Really tasty and very easy to make. I marinated tenderloin in a freezer bag with the sauce for a couple hours then poured contents into saucepan and added some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken. Cooked on medium for 25 minutes, turned it over a couple times to cook evenly and basted the pork a couple times. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent way to marinate pork tenderloin, which is what I did vs making the sauce and basting. I used Olive Oil in place of the butter, and used fresh oregano and parsley from my potted herb garden and threw in some fresh rosemary too. Put everything in a ziploc (added 1/4 cup brown sugar) and let the pork marinate inte fridge for 4 hours. Roasted at 375F for about 45 minutes. I reduced the remaining marinade and then added some cornstarch to thicken and served it over the pork - hubs (who is really picky!) loved it! Excellent taste. For those that have said it was 'too vinegary', add the brown sugar to balance the sauce. I am going to try this on beef tenderloin,or even a nice striploin! yum! Thanks for the base recipe, it has lots of promise with the right altering. Normally I do not rate recipes I tweak, but after reading the negative comments, felt the need to make sure others were not scared off from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Instead of just a basting sauce, I made a double batch and added a tablespoon or two of brown sugar, cooled it and used 1/4 of it as a marinade (2 hours is plenty). I used 1/4 of the sauce to baste with during grilling. The last half I heated with 1/2 cup chicken stock, adding enough additional brown sugar to offset the vinegar bite. I added corn starch to thicken it for dipping. Great! I also used fresh herbs and garlic. I will use this again. By the way, the sauce as thickened is great as a dipping sauce for chicken drumettes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good recipe. Modified it just a bit by adding cornstarch and dark brown sugar. Delicious and I love the bold vinegar taste with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but grilled using a stove top grill pan. Very yummy. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy to put together and very tasty! I served some of the juice in a cup on the side to dip the meat into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I feel bad leaving a bad review but I am not a picky eater and I was not a fan of this at all. The meat didn't take up much of the flavor and the flavor that it did take was not a good one. My husband didn't care for it much either. I will not be making this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was pretty good although it was a little too vinegary tasting so I think I will add more brown sugar to it. I added about a teaspoon full the first time per other reviews. I had already cooked the pork loin in the crock pot so I just added it to the sauce on the stove and simmered for a while. I am sure it would be better basting on the grill. Did this again marinating the pork for the grill and it turned out good. I used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Roasted in oven at 350 degrees for one hour . Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
It was good. But I wasn't blown away by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States