Pork Tenderloin with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Really tasty and very easy to make. I marinated tenderloin in a freezer bag with the sauce for a couple hours then poured contents into saucepan and added some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken. Cooked on medium for 25 minutes, turned it over a couple times to cook evenly and basted the pork a couple times. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent way to marinate pork tenderloin, which is what I did vs making the sauce and basting. I used Olive Oil in place of the butter, and used fresh oregano and parsley from my potted herb garden and threw in some fresh rosemary too. Put everything in a ziploc (added 1/4 cup brown sugar) and let the pork marinate inte fridge for 4 hours. Roasted at 375F for about 45 minutes. I reduced the remaining marinade and then added some cornstarch to thicken and served it over the pork - hubs (who is really picky!) loved it! Excellent taste. For those that have said it was 'too vinegary', add the brown sugar to balance the sauce. I am going to try this on beef tenderloin,or even a nice striploin! yum! Thanks for the base recipe, it has lots of promise with the right altering. Normally I do not rate recipes I tweak, but after reading the negative comments, felt the need to make sure others were not scared off from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Instead of just a basting sauce, I made a double batch and added a tablespoon or two of brown sugar, cooled it and used 1/4 of it as a marinade (2 hours is plenty). I used 1/4 of the sauce to baste with during grilling. The last half I heated with 1/2 cup chicken stock, adding enough additional brown sugar to offset the vinegar bite. I added corn starch to thicken it for dipping. Great! I also used fresh herbs and garlic. I will use this again. By the way, the sauce as thickened is great as a dipping sauce for chicken drumettes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good recipe. Modified it just a bit by adding cornstarch and dark brown sugar. Delicious and I love the bold vinegar taste with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but grilled using a stove top grill pan. Very yummy. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy to put together and very tasty! I served some of the juice in a cup on the side to dip the meat into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I feel bad leaving a bad review but I am not a picky eater and I was not a fan of this at all. The meat didn't take up much of the flavor and the flavor that it did take was not a good one. My husband didn't care for it much either. I will not be making this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was pretty good although it was a little too vinegary tasting so I think I will add more brown sugar to it. I added about a teaspoon full the first time per other reviews. I had already cooked the pork loin in the crock pot so I just added it to the sauce on the stove and simmered for a while. I am sure it would be better basting on the grill. Did this again marinating the pork for the grill and it turned out good. I used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Roasted in oven at 350 degrees for one hour . Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
It was good. But I wasn't blown away by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States