Pork Tenderloin with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was very yummy! I loved the onions...so good! I served the extra gravy over mashed potatoes instead of rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Loved it!! Do not like mushrooms, so just left them out!! So easy, and so tasty!! Had it with a rice dish - yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
OMG! This was restaurant quality! Made enough for DH and I with just enough left for my lunch on Monday. Meat was tender, flavorful and could cut with a fork. Sauce was to die for (made no changes to it). I did cook onions and mushrooms first (canned mushrooms worked fine - used 2 4oz), then browned pork medallions. Cut way back on the oil, using just enough to get the job done. Put pork and veggies on a plate, then deglazed skillet with white wine, pouring those goodies into the sauce. Used a whip to mix the sauce super well. Spritzed skillet w olive oil cooking spray, put the meat and veggies in, then poured sauce over it all. Simmered for 17 min. The aroma had me drooling and anxious for dinner. Served with mashed potatoes (DH prefers) and side of corn. Presentation was beautiful and the meal was so delicious. Ate slowly to savor every bite. Thank you for sharing. This is now my favorite pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Randolph, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very yummy!! I didn't have all the ingredients (mushrooms and onions) but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The flavor that the combo of ingredients makes for the sauce is so great!! Changes I made where no garlic (I don't like it) and chicken broth instead of water. I sauteed veggies first and I floured my pork to brown it first which made the sauce a bit too thick so I just added more chicken broth to get to the right consistency. My husband hates pork but he'll eat this...a keeper! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I wanted a nice pork and gravy recipe to try instead of my usual creamy mushroom gravy. But I found the balsamic vinegar taste totally overwhelmed all the other flavors in this sauce. I only used half the recommended amount too, because I know how strong it can be. I guess maybe other people really like a strong vinegar flavor, but I found it to be just too much. My husband agreed and said this pork was just OK. If I made it again, I'd probably try the red wine vinegar instead, but I'm not sure I'm going to risk it a second time. I'll probably keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Perfect as is. I used one teaspoon of pre-minced garlic in case anyone wants to go that route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have made this 3 times now- it's hugely popular with everyone I have made it for. I brown the meat, deglaze the pan and then cook the mushroom and onions for several minutes before adding meat and gravy mix back to the pan to cook everything together. Caution it is very easy to overcook the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A delicious, quick and easy meal. Served with mash potatoes instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was awesome! I followed the recipe closely, with a couple of minor changes, I used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, added a splash of soy sauce, and about a 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I browned the strip of tenderloin then added onion and stirred until the onion was caramelized then added the gravy sauce to the frying pan, and added thinly sliced carrots and chopped broccoli, the gravy thickened up nicely! We had this over fetticini, it was delicious! My 11 year old son loved this! My picky 7 year old ate most of his, this will be added to my recipe box! Very tasty, quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States