Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Was super simple to make and every elegant. My family loved it, even my dad who hates most pork dishes. Daughter had seconds and put the sauce on her potatoes even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. I made a few changes to it so I can't base my rating on the original recipe. I added garlic and chopped onions to the carrots, used half heavy cream and half water because I didn't have light cream, and I doubled the gravy/sauce part of the recipe. Next time I make this I will add mushrooms. My very picky family loved the flavors and have requested that I make this recipe again. Thank you for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
My teenager, who hates when I try new recipes, actually liked this. Hurray! It really took only 45 minutes from start to sit-down as the recipe states. I didn't add wine (didn't have any) and used skim milk instead of cream because it's all I had. I used fresh basil and parsley instead of dried. The sauce, though thin as you would expect, was delicious! The fresh herbs were very flavourful and the carrot base is so great. Thank you for a quick, easy, and tasty tenderloin recipe! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'm so happy this recipe has such good reviews because I would hate my three star rating to affect that. Personally, I had to jump thru hoops in order to make this sauce flavorful. As written it was quite bland, so I added garlic and onion powders, chives, like "Ruth," dijon mustard and finally I decided to throw in a bit of fortified wine to offset the milky taste. I must say the end result was very good and my family truly enjoyed it. Thank you for a good starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was delicious. I doubled the sauce ingredients, but not the spices and it was plenty herby enough. This is one recipe that we are sure to make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I like cream sauces so I thought this recipe was good. I did tweak it a bit: sautéd onions and garlic instead of carrots, used milk and a bit of sugar instead of cream and then added a bit more flour to thicken, 1 tsp. basil instead of 1 Tbsp. Added a bit of salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this for the first time for Easter Dinner. It was a HUGE!! hit with everyone. Very simple to make yet so elegant it appears you cooked for hours. I only added some minced garlic & minced onion..it turned out Terrific. You gotta make this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowluvntime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
While the flavor of the sauce was excellent, for our tastes, it was a little heavy for such a tender, delicate cut of meat. We liked the sauce so much that we have since used it on bonless chicken and the meal was fantastic. Nothing wrong with the recipe just our tastes.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Although I followed previous reviewers suggestions of adding onion and garlic the recipe still lacked in taste. I ended up adding a tablespoon of dijon mustard to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried from AR, and at this point I've eaten over 300 of them! It's a company-worthy dish that is very easy to prepare. I planned to make it exactly as written, but in the middle of preparation I discovered I had no basil (HOW did that happen???) and I substituted Italian Seasoning. I liked the result so well I will probably go that route in the future. I served it over penne, and next time I would definitely double the sauce. This is outstanding, and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States