Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was a very simple recipe to make. My kids loved it. I only had skim milk in the house but added 1/2 tsp extra of flour and still got a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I wish I could give this more stars! We loved this, it was so delicious!! I used advise from different reviews and modified the seasoning - I used 1tsp basil, 1tsp Italian seasoning, and everything else the same as the recipe is written. Oops I also added garlic & onion (I usually add these to almost everything I make unless it would clash too much.) We also tried making more 'sauce' as many suggested - I used 1c cream and 1/2c wine. We did have leftover sauce because I was the only one who wanted it over my potatoes but the flavor was scrumpteous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family really liked this. I think it was pretty easy to make and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
It was a little bland (needs a bit more pepper) and added 1 tsp of minced garlic. Also the 20 minutes cooking time is a little low, actually cooked for 35 mins, until no longer pink inside. Good basic recipe and sauce adds visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was very good but if i were to make this again, i will roast the pork in the oven instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Outstanding, I did add 1/2 an onion and 1 tsp of minced garlic when I sauteed the carrots. I also doubled the liquids and cut the basil to 1 tsp. My son thanked me for making this. So easy and so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is EXCELLENT. Used half & half as I had that on hand - I also kept the amount of sauce the same, but only fixed enough pork to serve 2-3. That way I had plenty of sauce to enhance the couscous I used on the side along with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I needed a sauce for some leftover pork loin from last night so I tried this one and was not disappointed. I made a few changes. I sauteed the carrots with garlic and minced onion. I added a can of mushrooms and I also used half and half since it's what i had. I also had bouillon cubes and not granules so I added a 1 cube. I sliced the pork and reheated it in the sauce. It gave the meat a great flavor and we had a whole new meal with left over pork. Served with white rice but I bet it would go great with potatoes or pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
A great sauce to tinker around with. As did others, I added garlic and used half&half instead of light cream. It tasted the best with mashed potatoes; a forkful with pork, potatoes, and the sauce was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was a pretty good base to start with and alter to your liking. Per other reviews I added some onion and fresh garlic and only had 2% milk on hand. To me the basil was a little overpowering and I like the stuff. So, next time I will alter the spices a little and probably try the cream although using the milk turned out good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States