Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was amazing! I absolutely loved it. My husband had trouble with it being tenderloin being used in this (he is a snob, feels sauces should be used for lesser cuts of meat), so I will be using this recipe with other cuts of meat. I did subsitute the white wine with chicken stock, and I used heavy cream because that is what I had in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Simple, readily available ingredients, and so delicious. I used Half and Half instead of cream, and I added minced garlic to the sauce. Husband agrees that adding cashews would add a delightful texture to this dish; although only when we are splurging as it would add quite a bit of calories and fat. My three year old son ate it up and wanted more. I made extra sauce, although I'm not sure it was necessary; I used the sauce to flavor my steamed asparagus; yum! I added the ingredients by sight, instead of measuring and it still turned out wonderful. I paired the pork with roasted rosemary red potatoes and will do that again. This is a simple recipe that I will use when I am cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great. I added dijon mustard to the mix, about 1TBS. I love the extra tang it gives. We love mustard though. Doubled the sauce and served with red potatoes. I did not add carrots. It didn't sound like it fit. Frankly it was a week night and I did not feel like chopping. Turned out wonderful! -- Also did this with a whole loin 2 lb. Browned it, poured sauce over it, covered cooked at 325 for 1.5/2 hours took top off top, cranked the heat to 400 got a little crust and reduced sauce.. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very Good!! My husband and I enjoyed this very much! Only thing I did different was add capers as someone else had suggested, but I only added them because I happened to have some to use up! Thanks for sharing this easy dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
yum, I use the sauce for roasts, chicken, pork chops, and I use fresh basil! Just change the beef bouillon to chicken and use accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used 1% milk (no need to use cream, really), doubled the sauce, used italian seasoning and added minced onions & garlic as per one other reviewer. AWESOME!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy! I used evaporated milk instead of light cream and didn't have any dried parsley, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with yukon gold mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wow...this is SO yummy. I took other reviewers' suggestion and cut the amount of basil in half. I also added fresh garlic and onions to the carrot mixture for extra flavor. Instead of using light cream, I used fat free sour cream. It gave it a creamy mixture with a bit more flavor. The pork was so tender you didn't even need a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really love the concept of this dish. Because I can't help myself.....these are my changes. I added my homemade basil pesto, fresh picked Chantrell mushrooms, red pepper flakes, Spanish sweet paprika, chunks of Provolone cheese and Old Bay Seasoning. Big bold flavour in a creamy sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Maybe I shouldn't be reviewing this recipe, because I did change the recipe quite a bit. I doubled the sauce, added onions and garlic and used 2 lbs of pork tenderloin. I used milk in place of the cream and used fresh herbs (right at the end) in place of the dried. I also forgot to add the beef bouillon. The end result was ok - my hubs liked it better than I did. I just found that there was not a lot of big flavor and the sauce kind of separated during the final 20 minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States