Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was very good, We used pork chops instead of pork loin. I toned down the spices and seasoned the pork with Lawrys seasoning salt. My husband and I are not big pork chop lovers and this was really no exception, But it is probally of the better pork chop recipes we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My family enjoyed this. I didn't have carrots, so I skipped that part. I browned pounded medallions, seasoned with a bit of black pepper. Based on other reviews, I doubled the sauce ingredients. I didn't have bouillon granules, so I softened two bouillon cubes with a touch of boiling water. I substituted 2 T of homemade Italian seasoning for the basil and parsley. (I don't care for the taste of dried parsley.) If I had fresh basil and parsley, I might have used them instead. I was tempted to add dried rosemary and minced garlic, but these flavors were already in the Italian mix. I used 4 tsp flour and 1 tsp black pepper with the herbs. I stirred in my bouillon mixture and 1/4 c wine (wasn't sure if we would care for it doubled). This made a thick mixture which I added to the warmed 1 1/3 c cream. Actually, I only had about 1/2 cup cream and used 1% milk for the rest. I added the pork back in and simmered for about 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce ingredients to the quantities I used. I actually added in a touch more milk as the sauce got a little too thick. It sounds like I made a lot of changes, but really I just had to accommodate what I had on hand. This was easy to make - even the first time. I would definitely make it again for my family. I think there is plenty of opportunity to adjust the sauce flavors if you want. I would have loved a touch of Dijon, but my daughter would not have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My whole family loved this. Its so simple! The only thing I did different was I browned the tenderloin with onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious. I used chicken broth mixed with sour cream since I didn't have any light cream. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great base recipe. I used Chervil (same ancestry as Parsley) instead of Parsley and a tbsp of Pesto without Pine nuts instead of dried Basil. I also added fennel since Chervil has an anise flavor. Excellent. I bet you could even add a little dijion mustard for some bite. Might try that next time. Meat turned out really tender and the sauce would be great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdbenson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Pretty good! I subbed Herbs de Provence for basil and parsley. I also used 1% milk and 1/4 cup of sour cream in place of light cream. I bought a smithfield boneless tenderloin and sliced it - sliced beautifully and cooked following directions and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dish was nice and easy but still had a fancy look to it. Made for Valentine's day dinner and it was a hit! I did follow some of the other reviewer's advice and doubled the sauce which was good since I wanted to serve it over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very rich. I served it on egg noodles. I added onion and garlic, reduced and grated the carrot, sweat all the veggies in a tbsp of butter, doubled the wine, and added enough broth to cover meat as it simmered. Turned out like a pork stroganoff. Next time I may use bacon instead of butter to upp the pork ante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
was very good but I over cooked them, will cook for shorter time next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good! Used milk instead of cream- and chicken broth instead of white wine. Turned out very well, and tasty. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States