Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was really great. I made some modifications based on what I had in the cupboard, as well as other reviewer's comments. I used 2% milk instead of cream, which worked out fine. I sauteed 1 clove of garlic, minced, and about 1/4 cup chopped white onion with the carrots. I reduced the dried seasoning amount to 1 Tbsp, even though I doubled the rest of the sauce ingredients, and I used Italian Seasoning in place of the basil and parsley. The flavor was really intense! I served it with plain mashed potatoes (because I added garlic to the sauce) and a good fresh baked bread. I liked it a lot, and my husband did too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I browned the medallions in butter and chopped garlic, then added 1/2 cup chicken broth (mix in the flour here) to the hot pan. I used fresh basil and parsley, carrots, spinach and mushrooms. Served it with roasted garlic smashed potatoes as suggested, but this is great with pasta too. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this twice because I wasn't satisfied with it the first time. This is one of those recipes that everyone needs to tweak to their own liking. The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce, added garlic, a pinch of sugar and capers and used alot less basil. The basil tends to overpower the flavor of the meat and sauce. Next time, I will add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Very nice. It gives a nice flavour to the meat, and it remains very tender. I've added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic while frying the carrots for extra flavour. Quick and easy recipe, Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Unspecified, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
YUM! I changed a few things to accomodate what I had on hand...I used milk with a little bit of sour cream, chicken stock and fresh lemon juice for the sauce (doubled it of course) and added chopped onion and garlic with the carrots. The sauce was delish over our smashed potatoes. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare and tasty. I use fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and add mushrooms. Next time I may add some onions as well. Best made d on a cold day, since it is rich and can be a bit heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was fantastic and so easy. It tasted like it took forever to make. I did double the sauce part of the recipe and then poured it over the red potatoes I fixed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I've made this twice now. Very easy and simple, yet elegant and has a wonderful taste. The sauce is a little thin so I doubled the flour and that did the trick for me. I also used half and half which worked out fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
My husband adores this recipe. I used milk instead of cream (didn't have cream) and it still turned out very nicely! The sauce really compliments the pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This is my family's favorite recipe using pork tenderloin from now on. In fact, it just might be my family's favorite recipe overall! Next time I think I'll try adding a little broth to make more sauce, though. Mushrooms might be a nice addition as well. Either way, this dish was delicious and easy to make. I'm planning on serving it the next time we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States