Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and not so easy to mess-up! As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the sauce. The only ingredient I changed was fresh parsley instead of dried. I also used rotini pasta. It still came out tasting great and may have helped with the "intense" flavor of the sauce that others commented on when using dried herbs only. The pork comes out very tender and flavorful. I also like that this recipe is very flexible in terms of the ingredients that can be added or included. Next time I'm going to try mushrooms and chopped frozen spinach in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is the only way I cook pork tenderloin from now on. I use this creamy sauce for other recipes too like chicken or pasta. I love it with loads of taragon. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menoumenoum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was just OK. It really doesn't bring out the flavor of the pork, but instead hides it in a heavy sauce. Pork tenderloin is sooo tender, it doesn't need a heavy sauce. Thanks, but I'll stick to my Emeril Lagasse recipe for tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
For the non-dairy non-gluten folks, use 2 teaspoons of tapioca or arrowroot starch instead of flour, and 2/3 cups of coconut milk instead of cream. I also added diced red peppers to the sauce, and more spices than called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
delicious! my husband raved about the creamy sauce. i thought it was a little strong, but still quite tasty! next time i think i'll cut the herbs down and use a teaspoon for each instead of a tablespoon. quick and easy for sure! great paired with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very tasty recipe. Be sure to get a good tenderloin cut, and don't overcook the meat. Also, don't omit the carrots--they really add a nice sweetness and texture to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very good! Easy to prepare but it looks like you worked for hours. Nice dish for company. It's also good served with brown rice or angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Easy & elegant! Left out the flour so very low carb. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This turned out pretty good, but something seemed like it was missing flavor-wise. It was eaten by kids ages 2-19, so that's a plus! I doubled the gravy to make sure there was enough to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this recipe with two modifications, I used extra broth instead of the wine, and at the end I added two big squirts of Dijon mustard, this added great flavor. I had tasted it at the end for seasonings and probably because I left out the wine it was lacking in flavor, but the Dijon Mustard did the trick this recipe was rated a keeper by my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Northfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States