Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used 1% milk (no need to use cream, really), doubled the sauce, used italian seasoning and added minced onions & garlic as per one other reviewer. AWESOME!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy! I used evaporated milk instead of light cream and didn't have any dried parsley, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with yukon gold mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wow...this is SO yummy. I took other reviewers' suggestion and cut the amount of basil in half. I also added fresh garlic and onions to the carrot mixture for extra flavor. Instead of using light cream, I used fat free sour cream. It gave it a creamy mixture with a bit more flavor. The pork was so tender you didn't even need a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Really love the concept of this dish. Because I can't help myself.....these are my changes. I added my homemade basil pesto, fresh picked Chantrell mushrooms, red pepper flakes, Spanish sweet paprika, chunks of Provolone cheese and Old Bay Seasoning. Big bold flavour in a creamy sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Maybe I shouldn't be reviewing this recipe, because I did change the recipe quite a bit. I doubled the sauce, added onions and garlic and used 2 lbs of pork tenderloin. I used milk in place of the cream and used fresh herbs (right at the end) in place of the dried. I also forgot to add the beef bouillon. The end result was ok - my hubs liked it better than I did. I just found that there was not a lot of big flavor and the sauce kind of separated during the final 20 minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is an excellent base recipe. I added diced onion and minced garlic with the carrots, and sliced mushrooms with the basil/parsley. I used fresh basil since I have a ton of it growing outside. I didn't have light cream, but I did have heavy cream and nonfat milk, so I used about 1 part heavy cream and the rest nonfat milk. Everyone loved this, and I will definitely make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
A really great dish! I used milk instead of cream and fresh parsley instead of dry. I doubt that would make much of a difference but it turned out really well. Even my 8yr old LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We love this recipe...even my kids eat it. Super yummy and easy. I add a little more wine but that is about it for modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great healthy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Blah. Neither my fiance or I were fans of this. I was expecting a very flavorful dish, but to my disappointment, this was anything but.... I even added 1/4 cup chopped onion and a couple (large) minced garlic cloves to my carrot mixture during the sauteeing step. Because I couldn't find a 3/4 lb. pork tenderloin (I halved this recipe, but kept the sauce equivalents as is to ensure enough to cover our potatoes), I purchased a package of brown & serve pork chops that were approximately 1/2 - 3/4 inch thick. I pounded each a bit to give the appearance of a cutlet. One positive (I'm searching here...) is that my sauce thickened nicely. It seems that many had a problem with this (?). My sauce was a tad thin after having covered my chops (i.e. water condenses on lid and then drips into the sauce, diluting it), but I was able to fix the problem by bringing to a quick boil and stirring frequently for a minute or so. I think it would be wise to simmer everything UNCOVERED to prevent this. Served wtih garlic mashed potatoes (we LOVE garlic!), peas and breadsticks, this was a filling meal nonetheless. Thanks for sharing anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States