Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
was very good but I over cooked them, will cook for shorter time next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good! Used milk instead of cream- and chicken broth instead of white wine. Turned out very well, and tasty. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was very good. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and half and half (couldn't find light cream, but figured this was close). This was easy to make but tasted like it took a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yum! I had fresh basil & parsley which, in my opinion, really enhanced the flavor. Instead of serving with mashed potatoes, I served it over fettuccine & garnished with a little extra fresh basil & fresh diced tomatoes. Delizioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisacangelosi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was amazing! I absolutely loved it. My husband had trouble with it being tenderloin being used in this (he is a snob, feels sauces should be used for lesser cuts of meat), so I will be using this recipe with other cuts of meat. I did subsitute the white wine with chicken stock, and I used heavy cream because that is what I had in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Simple, readily available ingredients, and so delicious. I used Half and Half instead of cream, and I added minced garlic to the sauce. Husband agrees that adding cashews would add a delightful texture to this dish; although only when we are splurging as it would add quite a bit of calories and fat. My three year old son ate it up and wanted more. I made extra sauce, although I'm not sure it was necessary; I used the sauce to flavor my steamed asparagus; yum! I added the ingredients by sight, instead of measuring and it still turned out wonderful. I paired the pork with roasted rosemary red potatoes and will do that again. This is a simple recipe that I will use when I am cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great. I added dijon mustard to the mix, about 1TBS. I love the extra tang it gives. We love mustard though. Doubled the sauce and served with red potatoes. I did not add carrots. It didn't sound like it fit. Frankly it was a week night and I did not feel like chopping. Turned out wonderful! -- Also did this with a whole loin 2 lb. Browned it, poured sauce over it, covered cooked at 325 for 1.5/2 hours took top off top, cranked the heat to 400 got a little crust and reduced sauce.. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very Good!! My husband and I enjoyed this very much! Only thing I did different was add capers as someone else had suggested, but I only added them because I happened to have some to use up! Thanks for sharing this easy dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
yum, I use the sauce for roasts, chicken, pork chops, and I use fresh basil! Just change the beef bouillon to chicken and use accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used 1% milk (no need to use cream, really), doubled the sauce, used italian seasoning and added minced onions & garlic as per one other reviewer. AWESOME!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States