Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was really good! I used leftover (already cooked) pork tenderloin and added it for the last 20 minutes of cooking. And I also used fresh herbs which can really make a huge difference. Will add this to "the rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. My husband really liked it alot-he called it a keeper. I would use less pepper next time...it was a bit spicy...and I used fresh sage and basil and dry thyme and rosemary, added garlic and onions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very good recipe, great for company, and a nice change from the old standby pork recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I modified this recipe slightly to use what I had on hand (thyme and oregano instead of basil), and I doubled it to feed our lsrge family and have leftovers for my husband's lunch the next day. My preschool-aged children enjoyed it (my four year old cleared his plate - a rarity!). I loved that it was easy to prepare and it looked so pretty on the plate. I have only made pork tenderloin in the oven so it was fun to try something new. I do think care should be taken when choosing side dishes - I served mashed potatoes and broccoli, and it was kind of blah. I wish I had at least added fresh garlic to the potatoes. I gave 4 instead of 5 because while I liked it, I wasn't jumping up and down over it. My husband said it was "good" but wasn't oohing and aahing over it like he does when he really loves something. I will most likely make it again, though. *** After trying this again, I'm upping my rating to 5 stars (from 4). YUMMY! I think I used a better quality of pork the second time around. It was incredible - tender, extremely flavorful, and it reheated really well too! *** Four years later, this recipe is still in my regular rotation. I have made it for friends when they were sick or just had a baby and they all loved it! I sometimes cook the carrots on the side because my husband will eat them but he doesn't care for them; they are just as good when chopped, steamed, and added later for those who like them. Thank you CARRIEKWF for this recipe that has stood the test of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The sauce for this was delicious! I loved the minced carrots in there, it provided a lot of flavor that was undetectable to my family. I plan to sneak minced carrots into a lot of foods now! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very good & easy! I used more of the light cream & made more sauce but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. Very flavorful. I took the adive of others and added mushrooms and onions. I also added a couple of shallots and used fresh parsley. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic, delicious recipe! We have made it a few times and will make it again and again. Doubled the sauce/carrots because it's so good and wanted to have plenty of it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was very flavorful. Be careful how long you simmer these, the thickness of your medallions will determine the length of time. I cut mine about 1/2 inch thick and 20 minutes was too long, they were a bit dry. I will watch that closer next time. My family likes highly seasoned food so I will also add some salt and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was very good. I took other reviewers' advice and added onions, garlic and mushrooms. This doesn't stand out as anything "spectacular" but everyone in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States