Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The sauce for this was delicious! I loved the minced carrots in there, it provided a lot of flavor that was undetectable to my family. I plan to sneak minced carrots into a lot of foods now! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very good & easy! I used more of the light cream & made more sauce but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. Very flavorful. I took the adive of others and added mushrooms and onions. I also added a couple of shallots and used fresh parsley. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic, delicious recipe! We have made it a few times and will make it again and again. Doubled the sauce/carrots because it's so good and wanted to have plenty of it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was very flavorful. Be careful how long you simmer these, the thickness of your medallions will determine the length of time. I cut mine about 1/2 inch thick and 20 minutes was too long, they were a bit dry. I will watch that closer next time. My family likes highly seasoned food so I will also add some salt and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was very good. I took other reviewers' advice and added onions, garlic and mushrooms. This doesn't stand out as anything "spectacular" but everyone in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Family liked it but I didn't. I don't think I am over fond of basil. There are better things to do with a tenderloin. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. We eliminated the carrots and added mushrooms, garlic, and onions. We used only 1 ts of basil and doubled the flour, cream and wine and served it all over oregano garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Great recipe - I also modified somewhat; I eliminated the carrots and used mushrooms instead; I also sauteed 1 shallot and 2 lg garlic cloves. I used fresh parsley ~ just because I had it on hand. And, I doubled the wet ingredients and added 2 tsp of pork gravy mix along w/the flour (based on other reviews)to thicken the sauce...very tasty! Easy to make and it can be dressed up or down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Results are quite good with the modifications others had suggested such as onion, garlic added with the carrots, which I more than doubled. Still sauce was a little bland, so I added half teaspoon of low sodium chicken stock granules, did the trick. Super easy and quick to prepare. Served with mashed potatoes, and steamed broc and cauliflower. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States