Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Easy & elegant! Left out the flour so very low carb. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This turned out pretty good, but something seemed like it was missing flavor-wise. It was eaten by kids ages 2-19, so that's a plus! I doubled the gravy to make sure there was enough to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this recipe with two modifications, I used extra broth instead of the wine, and at the end I added two big squirts of Dijon mustard, this added great flavor. I had tasted it at the end for seasonings and probably because I left out the wine it was lacking in flavor, but the Dijon Mustard did the trick this recipe was rated a keeper by my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Northfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was ok, although my sister and husband seemed to really enjoy it. I thought it was a little herby for my taste so next time I'd probably cut back on the basil and parsley. I didn't use carrots, but I did saute a chopped onion and garlic in the oil, then browned the medallions on both sides. I used a Chardonnay for the wine, used fat free half and half. and I did have to double the sauce for the mashed potatoes (just served regular). Like I said, it was a big hit with my husband and sister, but I would give this another chance and cut back on the herbs a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This turned out really great and wasn't to hard to make. I was happy to see everyone liked it, hard to do with three kids. i used some of the modifications i read in the reviews, like milk instead of cream and changed the amount of herbs used. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdy4fn24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I used Napa Valley Vineyards Chardonnay for the sauce. Simmering time was less than 20 minutes on low. I turned the heat off in 10 minutes and let the residual heat finish cooking the pork. I added salt to taste. The pork came out tender, and the sauce was delicious over a bed of yolk-free egg noodles. The dish looked delicious, tasted wonderful, and took less than 30 minutes to complete (a big plus for me). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very average for me and the wife stopped eating it after 3 bites. The pork came out very tender, but flavor was not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I used 2 lbs. meat. It was good but we didn't freak out over it. I should have doubled the sauce, it would have been good over the rice and extra for dipping the meat. Used chicken broth for the wine and added 1 cloves garlic. Used 3/4 tbsp. of the parsley and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I too added garlic and onion with the carrot and used milk instead of cream. Served it with risotto. It was a hit with hubby and kids! Thanks for such a delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
SAUCE WAS A LITTLE OVERPOWERING THE PORK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States