Pork Tenderloin with Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this recipe with two modifications, I used extra broth instead of the wine, and at the end I added two big squirts of Dijon mustard, this added great flavor. I had tasted it at the end for seasonings and probably because I left out the wine it was lacking in flavor, but the Dijon Mustard did the trick this recipe was rated a keeper by my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Northfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was ok, although my sister and husband seemed to really enjoy it. I thought it was a little herby for my taste so next time I'd probably cut back on the basil and parsley. I didn't use carrots, but I did saute a chopped onion and garlic in the oil, then browned the medallions on both sides. I used a Chardonnay for the wine, used fat free half and half. and I did have to double the sauce for the mashed potatoes (just served regular). Like I said, it was a big hit with my husband and sister, but I would give this another chance and cut back on the herbs a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This turned out really great and wasn't to hard to make. I was happy to see everyone liked it, hard to do with three kids. i used some of the modifications i read in the reviews, like milk instead of cream and changed the amount of herbs used. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdy4fn24

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I used Napa Valley Vineyards Chardonnay for the sauce. Simmering time was less than 20 minutes on low. I turned the heat off in 10 minutes and let the residual heat finish cooking the pork. I added salt to taste. The pork came out tender, and the sauce was delicious over a bed of yolk-free egg noodles. The dish looked delicious, tasted wonderful, and took less than 30 minutes to complete (a big plus for me). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very average for me and the wife stopped eating it after 3 bites. The pork came out very tender, but flavor was not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I used 2 lbs. meat. It was good but we didn't freak out over it. I should have doubled the sauce, it would have been good over the rice and extra for dipping the meat. Used chicken broth for the wine and added 1 cloves garlic. Used 3/4 tbsp. of the parsley and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I too added garlic and onion with the carrot and used milk instead of cream. Served it with risotto. It was a hit with hubby and kids! Thanks for such a delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
SAUCE WAS A LITTLE OVERPOWERING THE PORK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is pretty good but will try to add in the mushrooms and garlic like others suggested. I would also probably like it over rice rather than mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I added one garlic glove and onions and decreased the quantities of parsley and basil as I read in some reviews and the result was average, lacking some taste and the texture was a little lacking. I did substitute milk for the cream so that may be the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States