Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I took the advice from other reviewers and doubled the sauce ingredients, except the plums. I blended until smooth. Served it with sauteed garlic & shallot quinoa & steamed green beans. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Oh dear God this is delicious!!!! I am lazy so used a can of plums with pits removed. Tiny bit of the juice. Did 3 tblspns balsamic /2 of honey and 2 of brown sugar. Super easy to reduce and chop in pan with spoon. I like it thicker. A nice addition might be a touch of clove spice. Outrageously good sauce. However 145 is really rare pork per my oven. Which is new and state of the art. Prefer 155. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was really good and simple. Use the purple plums not white to get the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the all reduction ingredients with exception to plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious and pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My fiance just raved all through this meal! changes I made: I cooked the meat according to the recipe, but added a couple slices of plums to the skillet where the meat seared in the beginning. For the sauce, I used 1 apple (skinned) and 1 plum, less than 1 T br sugar, 1 T honey, 2 T balsamic, and a spoonful of natural apple and plum puree. I cooked this down for about 30 minutes and did not use a blender. There were still soft chunks of apple left and it was pretty thick. more like a confit or chutney than a sauce. The great thing about this recipe is that there is a lot of down time (meat cooking, plums reducing) so you can really make a whole meal in 45 minutes. I served with homemade mashed potatoes and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelisabet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Awesome! Goes great with pork chops and garlic mashed potatoes. I added some fresh grated ginger to mine and simmered it for a lot longer than the recipe says (about 20 min or so). I ended up adding a little cornstarch at the end to thicken it up because it was taking a while to get to the consistency that I wanted (more like apple sauce). My husband loved this dish and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
A fantastic addition to our rotation of quick and easy but tasty meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Not crazy for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had a pork roast on hand, so I made a crock pot pulled pork to have with the sauce. So good! The sauce is amazing with the pork. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States