Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
awesome! followed other suggestions and doubled ingredients for the sauce except for the plums. I also seasoned the pork with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is so quick and easy. I had everything done within half an hour. Although the meat was tender, sweet and delicious; sadly, we did not care for the plum sauce. I think we just don't like fruity-sweet things with our meat. I used a cast iron skillet to brown the tenderloin and then deglazed the pan with the sauce ingredients and used a fork to smash the plum into the consistency of apple sauce. Next time, I will just deglaze with some shallots, mushrooms and wine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was amazing. Used boneless chops, seared and then put in oven. For sauce used 3 plums, peeled the skin off, the balsamic vinegar, honey, brown sugar and about 1/3 cup blueberies. Let simmer till thickened. As it cooked I kind of mashed the fruit. Very fast and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe for cooking the pork tenderloin, but I didn't have plums or blueberry juice. I guess my dish was inspired by this recipe. I used seedless black raspberry jam, maple syrup and balsamic vinegar. I whipped the ingredients together, added some pepper and reduced it in the pan where I cooked the pork. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I took the advice from other reviewers and doubled the sauce ingredients, except the plums. I blended until smooth. Served it with sauteed garlic & shallot quinoa & steamed green beans. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Oh dear God this is delicious!!!! I am lazy so used a can of plums with pits removed. Tiny bit of the juice. Did 3 tblspns balsamic /2 of honey and 2 of brown sugar. Super easy to reduce and chop in pan with spoon. I like it thicker. A nice addition might be a touch of clove spice. Outrageously good sauce. However 145 is really rare pork per my oven. Which is new and state of the art. Prefer 155. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was really good and simple. Use the purple plums not white to get the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the all reduction ingredients with exception to plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious and pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My fiance just raved all through this meal! changes I made: I cooked the meat according to the recipe, but added a couple slices of plums to the skillet where the meat seared in the beginning. For the sauce, I used 1 apple (skinned) and 1 plum, less than 1 T br sugar, 1 T honey, 2 T balsamic, and a spoonful of natural apple and plum puree. I cooked this down for about 30 minutes and did not use a blender. There were still soft chunks of apple left and it was pretty thick. more like a confit or chutney than a sauce. The great thing about this recipe is that there is a lot of down time (meat cooking, plums reducing) so you can really make a whole meal in 45 minutes. I served with homemade mashed potatoes and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelisabet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States