Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This way of cooking a tenderloin couldn't have been easier, but with fabulous results. It took just a little longer to get to 150 degrees internal temperature, but you'll want to watch carefully for it, since that temp yields a tender, not dry result. I served mine with the cranberry red wine sauce from AllRecipes recipe called, "Roast Beef Tenderloin with Cranberry-Red Wine Sauce" and served fingerling potatoes to accompany. The meal got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wow! I followed the recipe exactly, except for using 2 tbsp of brown sugar because I was out of honey. The pork was beautiful - moist and perfectly cooked. And the sauce...YUM! This one is going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
AWESOME!!! I just add butter, tho. Always butter with pork, it does something to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used blueberry syrup in place of the juice, honey and brown sugar and it turned out great. I also didn't blend the plums and left them in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm really rating the sauce and idea as we had country pork ribs cooking in the crock pot with apple cider. The reduction sauce was awesome! I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar and apple cider since I did not have blueberry juice. Perfect to get "Aahh's" from company. Served with quinoa that had been cooked in apple cider and water and sauteed some cabbage in olive oil to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was incredible! I used exactly what the recipe called for, but decided to double the sauce ingredients minus the plums (read in a previous review). The balsamic gave the sauce a wonderful bite, and kept it from being overwhelmingly sweet. I did not add the optional blueberry juice, but I would have if I had it. It's also a nice choice because it's not too labor intensive: once the pork goes into the oven, it doesn't take very long for the sauce to reduce properly. All in all, an deceptively simple meal that yields the look and taste of a restaurant quality dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was DELISH! I made it exactly the same except I kept the sauce chunky! Will defiantly make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! I live in a small town and fresh fruits are not plentiful. I used canned plums and it turned out great! This recipe makes me look like I can cook. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The only thing I did differently was double the sauce ingredients, except for the plums, and I left out the blueberry juice as I didn't have it on hand. This is one of our favorite new dishes. Thank you for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States