Pork Tenderloin with Balsamic Plum Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This came out so much better than I'd anticipated. It's very quick and easy to do. The only thing I did differently was add half a teaspoon of cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it since I didn't want to wait for it to reduce. Will try it out with the girlfriend for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is an excellent dish and very easy to prepare. The reduction was delicious and made a beautiful presentation drizzled over the tenderloin medallions. I served it with skin-on garlic mashed red potatoes and farmer's market fresh green beans for a delightful summer evening feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband called this his new favorite pork tenderloin! We've experimented with many rubs, marinades, etc., but this one is tops! I made the recipe as written except for the optional blueberry juice (because I didn't have any). He has requested this as his birthday dinner, which is next week. Thanks, ziprose, for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I doubled all the sauce ingredients except the plums. I used four bone-in pork chops because I didn't have a tenderloin. I seared the chops on both sides, removed and kept warm on plate under foil, then deglazed the pan with the balsamic vinegar, adding the brown sugar and honey, and finally plums; I let the sauce cook for 15 minutes to reduce, stirring often, then added the chops back in for another 10 minutes or so, coating them with the sauce. I did not puree/blend the reduction. It's nice to have a chunkier, more chutney-like texture with meat. Also, it's essential to reduce the ingredients to allow the full flavor to come through; a reduction brings the essential flavors out and concentrates them. Just thickening the sauce with cornstarch is NOT the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious - I substituted a pear for the plum and used white grape juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This way of cooking a tenderloin couldn't have been easier, but with fabulous results. It took just a little longer to get to 150 degrees internal temperature, but you'll want to watch carefully for it, since that temp yields a tender, not dry result. I served mine with the cranberry red wine sauce from AllRecipes recipe called, "Roast Beef Tenderloin with Cranberry-Red Wine Sauce" and served fingerling potatoes to accompany. The meal got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used blueberry syrup in place of the juice, honey and brown sugar and it turned out great. I also didn't blend the plums and left them in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wow! I followed the recipe exactly, except for using 2 tbsp of brown sugar because I was out of honey. The pork was beautiful - moist and perfectly cooked. And the sauce...YUM! This one is going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
AWESOME!!! I just add butter, tho. Always butter with pork, it does something to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was DELISH! I made it exactly the same except I kept the sauce chunky! Will defiantly make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States