Pork Tenderloin with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and was very impressed. The flavours were delicious and the tenderloin just right. I didn't change anything as I like to follow a recipe as is for the first time, then alter if I need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My husband and I didn't really care for this dish. I think the Riesling wasn't a good combination with the apples. If I made this again, I'd probably use a different wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious! Because I can never seem to make a recipe as written some alterations were made: am not a fan of nutmeg so used allspice, didn't have Riesling so used Chardonnay. On advice from other reviewers I increased apples to 3, added 1/4 c more wine & broth, reduced vinegar a little and added a little extra cinnamon. Once the apples were mostly cooked and sauce thickened I added 2 packets Splenda to offset the vinegar. I did slice the meat into medallions, put in a baking dish and poured the apples over the meat. Covered with foil and put in the oven at 275 degrees for 45 mins. Didn't intend for it to bake that long but delays happen! The meat was very tender. We all loved it! (I wouldn't omit the vinegar because it adds depth. Next time will try balsamic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great combination of flavors. I kept adding more (of the same) ingredients to the sauce to make more of it. Will absolutely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy, fairly quick, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I'm eating this as I type. Very nice. I've been looking for different recipes for pork tenderloin and had a bag of apples, so this fit the bill. Easy to prepare, great sauce. Washing it down with a home brew and sopping the juices with fresh baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good. I used Granny Smiths, but maybe a softer kind would have been a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was an okay recipe. I had to change a few things (that might be the reason it wasn't as good as I hoped). I had only pork chops on hand and no wine. I also tried to double the sauce, but it came out not as thick. I did enjoy the sauce though. I'm not a big fan of cinnamon apples, but the nutmeg and vinegar helped to cut that flavour. If I had a tenderloin, I might give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States