Pork Tenderloin with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I really liked this recipe and so did everyone else in my family. My 5yr old gobbled it up and my 4yr old didn't hate it (and that's not easy to accomplish). I used a sauvignon blanc instead of the riesling(just my preference of wine) and I also doubled the sauce, which was a good idea. I didn't care much for the flavor the apple cider vinegar gave to the sauce/apples. Next time I will either use the sweeter riesling to counter act the strong cider vinegar taste or omit all together. Also, while the pork was cooking I added just a tad bit of water and covered it (this keeps it tender) Covered again when I added pork back to sauce and simmered on low for another 10-15 min. Turned out very flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
While I haven't tried it, sure has given me an idea for venison as 'tis the season for hunting. So am saving this to try later to report how it works with back strap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Yes,it's easy and it is good,but,trust me,the optimum time for pork tenderloin is 20 minutes,not a second more. Oh yeh,after browning,cook it in the oven,not the pan, 180degrees for that 20 minutes. Just MHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
It was very easy, and both of my kids loved it, as did I. It is a delicious, simple recipe which I will be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made the recipe as written (other than to cut the meat into medallions toward the end) and meh, it was ok. Though I am a big fan of sour foods, cinnamon and especially nutmeg, I didn't care for flavor the vinegar added and it seemed like there were too much spices, I didn't like the way the spices changed the texture of the sauce once it reduced a little. IF I ever decide to make again, I will omit the vinegar and reduce the spices. Also, those saying to slice into medallions? I don't recommend because it's too easy to overcook and toughen the meat. Won't do that again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
didn't have wine (used 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar in 1/3 cup water) or chicken stock (so I made it with a boullion cube) or corn starch (oh well!) but my kids LOVED it. Also used thin sliced pork chops (pressed for time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent pork tenderloin dish. Only change I made was to drop the wine (subbing with more stock), and adding a splash of spiced rum, WOW is all I have to say. Hubs raved, that's a feat unto itself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was by far the best pork tenderloin recipe I have tried in years and it was excellent. I didn't change a thing and my husband said it is definitely a keeper, so into My Recipe box it goes. Definitely deserves a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allendye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
excellent! I butter-flyed the pork and left out the cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States