Pork Tenderloin with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
this recipe ROCKED! no changes (i did cook the pork just a little longer is all i did differently)...absolutely loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvcatzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great flavor! I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I used raspberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
We tried this last night for dinner~incredible! Loved,loved, loved it! Was in the mood for a fall dinner with apples and pork and this was perfect. Made the recipe as is and wouldn't change a thing. Will make this again and again. Thank-you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
A delicious dish. I would definitely make it again. I don't know why you have to slice the tenderloin in half, however, and it wasn't clear whether in half, meant split (butterflied) or 2 pieces. I think if your pan is large enough, you can omit this step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Outstanding! It first I thought the Apple cider vinegar was going to be weird but it turned out really good. I made it with boneless pork chops and added the chops to the apple mixture at the end and simmered together for about 5 minutes. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJBEN2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was very good but I would have liked it a little sweeter. I did slice the Pork Tenderloin and put it in the sauce and then served it. My Apple Cider Vinegar is a little old and I was wondering if that was the reason it was not sweet enough or the apples could have been sweeter. I used the Figi apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Emetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I tried this tonight and after reading many reviews, also changed a couple of things. I seared the loin in the olive oil, but also caramelized onions with it. I placed it into the crock pot and once the wine/apple sauce was thoroughly simmered, I poured all of it into the crock pot with the loin and let it cook on low for 3 hours. The loin was moist and the sauce was delicious! Thank you, the family loved it and we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe although I did change a few things. I seasoned the pork and browned on the stove as the recipe stated but I finished cooking it in the slow cooker with some apple cider. I was afraid it would come out dry cooking it according to the recipe. I saved the drippings from the pan to use in the sauce. I didn't want to lose all the bits of flavor from browning the pork. Other than that, the only other change I made was I omitted the vinegar and replaced it with apple cider. My family loved it! Everyone had seconds! I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't want that much spice or sweet, so I just put "some" brown sugar and nutmeg, to taste. It went so well with the pork. I used flour instead of cornstarch and it worked just fine. Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I changed a few things, I didn't have any wine so after browning and cooking the pork, I deglazed the pan with the chicken stock, then added the rest the ingredients. Didn't have any cornstarch so I added a bit more brown sugar and let it reduce. Cut up the pork and mixed it in the pan w/ the apples and sauce.. Yum! One thing, the time it said to cook the pork was too long, after browning for 5 mins/side, reduce heat and cook an additional 10 mins (not 20) turning once. Once you tent it under foil it will continue to cook anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Somerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States