Pork Tenderloin with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious, the whole family enjoyed this one...I also used Moscato and didn't have apple cider vinegar s used red wine vinegar instead....so good. Definitely going to add this one to staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was way good. I followed it exactly and I was so impressed with the taste. The pork needed a little more cooking. I had a thermometer in the tenderloin and it registered 145, but when I cut it, half was a little pink and so microwave did the rest. It's in my cookbook and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just tried this tonight. It was "ok". Would need to tweak quite a bit to try again. Needed to cook pork longer than recipe called for and sauce was too thin. Needed to add more corn starch. Apples were great and overall dish was good but don't know what went wrong. followed exact recipe with 2 small pork tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jw
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Simple to make, tasty or as my wife said scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice of some others and doubled the sauce, as well as used half balsamic vinegar along with the apple cider vinegar. I did need to use a bit more cornstarch as the sauce was on the thin side. Also, I used Chardonnay instead of Riesling simply because that was what I had and was opened. I was able to shave 5 mins. off the pork cooking time by simply putting a lid over the skillet. The most tender pork hubs and I have ever tasted. You can easily cut it with a fork. What a perfect autumn recipe, and definitely company worthy! Next time I think I will try adding some thinly sliced onions along with the apples and letting it all simmer together. P.S. Responding to another recent reviewer.... The 2 T. water is mixed with the cornstarch and added at the end. I found that I needed to use a bit more cornstarch-to-water ratio to get it to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It was great and the apple sauce pears very well with desserts especially ice cream, add cinnamon to your sauce and it would be great and also I never knew what to do with the 2 Tbs. water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Anthony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The pork was cooked right - it was really moist and just pink at the center. The sauce was blah and not nearly thick enough. I love pork with apples - this just wasn't it. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We liked it a lot but nowhere near enough sauce. Needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
First time using this recipe. I added fresh rosemary and thyme for summertime flavour. It was a great meal and did not take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States