Pork Tenderloin with a Honey Grape Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Delicious! Wish I had more sauce, may double it next time. Everyone loved it including the kids (12 and 5) but I served their sauce on the side. Such an different and enjoyable way to serve pork tenderloin. I didn't have fresh gingeroot so I substituted crystalized ginger. Served it with roasted red potatoes. Plan on making this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
this recipe was awesome, and easy! I didn't use the asain five-spice, I didn't like the flavor of it, but I did everything else according to the recipe and my husband can't stop raving about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I agree with the comments about 5 spice pdr. Leave it out if you don't like it but if you do, this is a delicious recipe just as it is. I used green grapes that were past their prime. It is a great way to use up grapes that aren't crisp anymore. The pork and sauce are very good together. This is a "make again" according to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Craven, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Fantastic... done w/ a dry rub of papprika, garlic, chilli powder, & a couple other spices prior to grilling.. came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This grape sauce is AMAZING!!! It is such a simple way to dress up a tenderloin. I made it for my parents and company and it was a big hit! I am making it again tomorrow and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I can't understand how anyone wouldn't love this recipe! It's delicious & easy to prepare-- my whole family loved it & wants to know when we'll have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe! My guests raved about it and ate seconds and thirds. The only change I made was to sear meat first and bake in 400 deg oven for 25 mins. Used instant read thermometer to check when 145 deg internally, removed from oven and let set for 10~15 mins loosly covered with foil. Made sauce during this resting time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did use onion because that's what I had on hand and I eyeballed everything else; that's how I cook. I had already cooked pork that I just heated up and then served the sauce over it. It was great tasting!! Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Excellent. And I reserve that review for only the finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I tried this recently and when I browned the pork roast, added sesame seed and sm. amt of asian 5 spice. It was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States