Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was very good. I sometimes have a hard time with pork tenderloin on the grill because it drys out. This was moist and delicious. So Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Perfect! My son's friend asked me what it was cooked with and my son said that I definitely need to make this again. May be too much soy sauce for some, but my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a wonderful marinade for a pork tenderloin. I marinated the pork for about 4 hours, and the result was wonderful! I used a low-sodium soy sauce ... it may have been a bit too salty for my taste if I had used regular. A great marinade -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe was great. I left out the teryaki, just my preference. I wouldn't marinate this more than six hours because liquid smoke can become very strong. I put mine in the oven in a roasting pan on 350 degrees for several hours depending on the size of the loin. I poured all the marinade in the pan and basted several times through cooking. It was tender enough and had enough flavor to just slice and eat as a sandwich or on a plate with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is simple and good.I add 4Tbls. of olive oil and put marinade and pork into zip bag and refrigerate several hours.One half of recipe is enough for 2 1/2 # of tenderloin done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This was really good. My tenderloin was almost 3# so it wouldn't fit in a ziplock bag(which is how I like to marinade my meat) so I put in casserole dish and marinated 4 hrs. turning occasionaly to rotate so all was coated. Grilled on upper rack of gas grill(off direct heat) with lid closed. Checked every 10-15 min. with meat thermometer. Should read 160 degrees. Pork had a mild flavor and was very moist. I made recipe as written. We really enjoyed this, even my daughter that is not particularly fond of pork liked it. Thanks KK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This tasted really good. I actually used pork loin steaks annd grilled them. My husband really enjoyed them and he is such a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This marinade put the "tender" in the tenderloin! It came out very moist and full of flavor too. Be sure to let the meat rest at least 5-10 minutes (covered with foil) before slicing, in order for the meat to retain all the juiciness. It's even delicious cold. Thanks for a simple and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Amazing stuff. I now use this all the time on several kinds of meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Outstanding marinade for grilling pork tenderloin or any other meat. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States