Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I was very impressed by this recipe. It was great in the sense that it had great flavour without being different. I cooked it for a large group of people (my family) which all have very different tastes (from blan, to very spicey, to one I have yet to figure out), and they all loved it. This is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I found this way too salty. I even added some sherry to the marinade to cut it but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This marinade is awesome. I added some fresh chopped ginger to the marinade then grilled it. Unbelievably good. My husband adored it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEELB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
The liquid smoke was a little too intense for my personal taste, but still this was delicious and nice and moist. Next time I will leave out the liquid smoke and add a little more garlic. ( I love garlic) Pineapple juice might be a very good addition for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Not bad, not great either. Very, very salty - I suggest using a low sodium soy sauce as another poster suggested. My family still prefers plain old barbeque sauce, but it wasn't inedible either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is just awesome! Made it last night, but used sugar free teriyaki sauce for the low carbers. And it was great on a salad for lunch today. Thanks for this recipe, can't wait to try it on the grill in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Outstanding marinade for grilling pork tenderloin or any other meat. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Amazing stuff. I now use this all the time on several kinds of meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This marinade put the "tender" in the tenderloin! It came out very moist and full of flavor too. Be sure to let the meat rest at least 5-10 minutes (covered with foil) before slicing, in order for the meat to retain all the juiciness. It's even delicious cold. Thanks for a simple and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This tasted really good. I actually used pork loin steaks annd grilled them. My husband really enjoyed them and he is such a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States