Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We felt the liquid smoke was too overbearing. My husband said it almost tasted like a hotdog!!! That can't be good. Also very salty. Marinated it for about 5 hours. I cut the ingredients in half and used two tenderloins. We prefer Grilled Pork tenderloin by Cathy from this site. Oh well, now I know. Thanks anyway. Michele, Cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I was very impressed by this recipe. It was great in the sense that it had great flavour without being different. I cooked it for a large group of people (my family) which all have very different tastes (from blan, to very spicey, to one I have yet to figure out), and they all loved it. This is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I found this way too salty. I even added some sherry to the marinade to cut it but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This marinade is awesome. I added some fresh chopped ginger to the marinade then grilled it. Unbelievably good. My husband adored it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEELB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
The liquid smoke was a little too intense for my personal taste, but still this was delicious and nice and moist. Next time I will leave out the liquid smoke and add a little more garlic. ( I love garlic) Pineapple juice might be a very good addition for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Not bad, not great either. Very, very salty - I suggest using a low sodium soy sauce as another poster suggested. My family still prefers plain old barbeque sauce, but it wasn't inedible either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is just awesome! Made it last night, but used sugar free teriyaki sauce for the low carbers. And it was great on a salad for lunch today. Thanks for this recipe, can't wait to try it on the grill in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Outstanding marinade for grilling pork tenderloin or any other meat. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Amazing stuff. I now use this all the time on several kinds of meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This marinade put the "tender" in the tenderloin! It came out very moist and full of flavor too. Be sure to let the meat rest at least 5-10 minutes (covered with foil) before slicing, in order for the meat to retain all the juiciness. It's even delicious cold. Thanks for a simple and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States