Pork Tenderloin Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
OK. Seemed to need even more sweetness than as written. Added some brown sugar and bingo, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
i thought this marinade was delicious. it's been sitting in the marinade for 2 days now so I was a little worried b/c it was there so long. I took everyones word for it and cut the liquid smoke in half and it turned out absolutely fantastic!! I immediately took steak out of the freezer and will be marinating them tomorrow in the same brew!! Go team..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very moist! I left out the teriyaki and substituted 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar, used low sodium soy sauce, added 2 Tbsp. of olive oil, and used minced garlic. I cut the tenderloin into kabobs and let it marinate all day. It really soaked up the marinade and the liquid smoke gave it a really nice smoky flavor that complimented the sweetness. UPDATE: Made this again the same way, but added the teriyaki and it was even better than before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Amazing, rarely do we rave about food, but this deserves it. Added fresh pressed garlic, but otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafe mocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
My husband and I tried this when we had my parents over this afternoon. My parents said it was good but my husband and I have had much better. We won't be trying it again. Too much liquid smoke and it just tasted salty. If you are going to try this maybe use real grated galic, add some lemon or lime juice and oil... and don't marinate more than about 30 minutes if you are using a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used less liquid smoke and light soy sauce with the other ingredients for some boneless pork chops I wanted to use in a fresh salad...just the right blend of flavors to make a good meal. Thank you Auntie KK !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I cut the liquid smoke to two teaspoons so it wouldn't overpower. One more thing: it was just too salty so I added a couple TBS. of brown sugar to cut that. It did not alter the recipe that much. Good marinade recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Perfect go to marinade that can be used for grilling or baking. Most items already on hand so a perfect recipe to use for last minute pork meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was great! I put it on the grill over high heat for 1 hour and then transfered it to the other side of the grill over no flame for another half an hour. It was moist and flavorful. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excelent!!!!! I only soaked it for about and hour and added pinapple juice to the marinade. I baked it at 350 for 1 1/2hrs. I also put in in a big sheet of foil and enclosed it with the marinade while baking. AWSOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States