Pork Tenderloin in Mustard Marinade with Cherry Compote Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was awesome. Made as directed, except used olive oil. Husaband raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good! Hint: serve this over mashed sweet potatoes. I used the frozen ones you can buy in a bag in the freezer section. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Loved it. The pork and the sauce were fantastic. Definitely a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good and an interesting change from steaks on the grill. For some reason the pork seemed a little salty even though half teaspoon doesn't seem like that much (maybe it's because I marinated it for 24 hours??). It took us almost 40 minutes to grill the pork so plan the sauce accordingly. I thought the pork would be done sooner per the recipe so I ended up overcooking it. The flavor was still pretty good but the consistency became goopy, sticky and congeeled (more like a chutney/relish than a sauce). We will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Rather than using Smucker's Cherry Preserves, I use a jar of sour cherries, a tablespoon of sugar, and corn starch to thicken. It makes the compote have a zestier flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
**DELICIOUS** My one peice of advice...start the cherry sauce way before you start the pork...I used porkchops. The sauce takes forever to reduce. I also added only 1 teaspoon of thyme to the cherry sauce thanks to the suggestion of another users review. Thanks user WENDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a nice meal. Tasty way to prepare pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is the first review I have ever done on this site, but I felt compelled because this recipe is SOOO GOOOOD!! The changes I made were out of necessity because of what was in the cupboard, not because I felt like the recipe needed them. I used pork chops, not tenderloin. In the marinade, I used olive oil (sorry Crisco) and didn't have any thyme so I just omitted it. When it was time to grill, our grill wouldn't start so I threw a drizzle of liquid smoke into the marinade. Then miraculously the grill started so mine were extra smoky but sooo good! In the compote I didn't have mushrooms so I left those out, I used black cherry preserves in the fridge (only about 9oz) and again no thyme. I decided to throw in a little fresh basil from the garden. This was FANTASTIC and so forgiving. Even with all my little changes it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Grilled the pork and it was delicious, even without the cherry compote. The compote complimented the flavors of the pork and it was a hit! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States