Pork Tenderloin in Mustard Marinade with Cherry Compote Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was awesome. Made as directed, except used olive oil. Husaband raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good! Hint: serve this over mashed sweet potatoes. I used the frozen ones you can buy in a bag in the freezer section. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Loved it. The pork and the sauce were fantastic. Definitely a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was very good and an interesting change from steaks on the grill. For some reason the pork seemed a little salty even though half teaspoon doesn't seem like that much (maybe it's because I marinated it for 24 hours??). It took us almost 40 minutes to grill the pork so plan the sauce accordingly. I thought the pork would be done sooner per the recipe so I ended up overcooking it. The flavor was still pretty good but the consistency became goopy, sticky and congeeled (more like a chutney/relish than a sauce). We will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Rather than using Smucker's Cherry Preserves, I use a jar of sour cherries, a tablespoon of sugar, and corn starch to thicken. It makes the compote have a zestier flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
**DELICIOUS** My one peice of advice...start the cherry sauce way before you start the pork...I used porkchops. The sauce takes forever to reduce. I also added only 1 teaspoon of thyme to the cherry sauce thanks to the suggestion of another users review. Thanks user WENDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a nice meal. Tasty way to prepare pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is the first review I have ever done on this site, but I felt compelled because this recipe is SOOO GOOOOD!! The changes I made were out of necessity because of what was in the cupboard, not because I felt like the recipe needed them. I used pork chops, not tenderloin. In the marinade, I used olive oil (sorry Crisco) and didn't have any thyme so I just omitted it. When it was time to grill, our grill wouldn't start so I threw a drizzle of liquid smoke into the marinade. Then miraculously the grill started so mine were extra smoky but sooo good! In the compote I didn't have mushrooms so I left those out, I used black cherry preserves in the fridge (only about 9oz) and again no thyme. I decided to throw in a little fresh basil from the garden. This was FANTASTIC and so forgiving. Even with all my little changes it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Grilled the pork and it was delicious, even without the cherry compote. The compote complimented the flavors of the pork and it was a hit! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States